Go to the Third Iron LibKey Nomad page: https://thirdiron.com/downloadnomad/#choose-browser.
Select the browser you are using. You should see something like this.
Follow the prompts on the page to add the extension to your browser.
LibKey Nomad does not collect any private information, but you may see an alert saying that LibKey can read and change data on the webpages you visit. LibKey needs these permissions as it searches the page for scholarly references and provides links to resources.
After selecting Anoka-Ramsey and activating the browser extension, you should see this:
As you search on the web,you will see LibKey Nomad links for available scholarly articles, such as the examples below from PubMed.
If an article is available online, clicking on the LibKey links will take you directly to the article. If it is not available online in full text, the link will take you to our Library Search page, where you can log in with your StarID and password to request the item. Requested items will be sent to your student email address.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to do a broad search for scholarly articles. Not all results will be available in full text, and not all articles will be from peer-reviewed sources. However, this can be a helpful tool for finding additional academic sources of information.
Google Scholar can be found here: https://scholar.google.com
If an article is available in full text in Google Scholar, you should see a link for it next to the search results list.
For quicker access to full text resources in Google Scholar, you can link it to Anoka-Ramsey Community College Lbrary.
That's it! You can just click on the link that says View it at ARCC when using Google Scholar. You will be quickly redirected to the article.
Please ask a librarian if you would like more assistance with LibKey or any other library resources.
Select the browser you are using. You should see something like this.
Follow the prompts on the page to add the extension to your browser.
LibKey Nomad does not collect any private information, but you may see an alert saying that LibKey can read and change data on the webpages you visit. LibKey needs these permissions as it searches the page for scholarly references and provides links to resources.
- Click the Add button.
- Search for Anoka-Ramsey and the college name should appear in the list.
- Select Anoka-Ramsey. (With Firefox, you may see a green teardrop in the top right of the screen. Click there to choose your institution.)
After selecting Anoka-Ramsey and activating the browser extension, you should see this:
Links for Scholarly Resources
As you search on the web,you will see LibKey Nomad links for available scholarly articles, such as the examples below from PubMed.
If an article is available online, clicking on the LibKey links will take you directly to the article. If it is not available online in full text, the link will take you to our Library Search page, where you can log in with your StarID and password to request the item. Requested items will be sent to your student email address.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to do a broad search for scholarly articles. Not all results will be available in full text, and not all articles will be from peer-reviewed sources. However, this can be a helpful tool for finding additional academic sources of information.
Google Scholar can be found here: https://scholar.google.com
If an article is available in full text in Google Scholar, you should see a link for it next to the search results list.
For quicker access to full text resources in Google Scholar, you can link it to Anoka-Ramsey Community College Lbrary.
- Click the little hamburger icon in the top left corner of the screen.
- Click Settings.
- Next, click on Library Links.
- Type Anoka-Ramsey in the search box that appears.
- Click the Search icon.
- Check the box for Anoka Ramsey Community College.
- Click Save.
That's it! You can just click on the link that says View it at ARCC when using Google Scholar. You will be quickly redirected to the article.
Please ask a librarian if you would like more assistance with LibKey or any other library resources.