Library Hours
Hours:
Monday - Thursday 8 am - 9 pm
Friday 8 am - 4 pm
Saturday 9 am - 3 pm

Email: library@inverhills.edu
Phone: 651-450-3625
AskMN - 24/7 librarian assistance: http://www.askmn.org
Key to Icons

= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled

= Images
= Video files
= Audio files

All Items by Source

Best Places to Start

IBM Micromedex
Access to comprehensive drug, disease and toxicology oriented information. Also includes PDR, formulary, and alternative medicine information.
Nursing Reference Center
Access diagnosis and drug information as well as patient care plans, academic journal articles, and eBooks.
OneSearch -- IHCC Library Catalog
Search the collection of books and other materials at Inver Hills Community College, as well as the library collections of all MnPALS Consortium libraries, from a basic search box. Narrow the results by clicking on the various facets (format, author, topic, language, genre, era, region). Includes access to Ebsco e-books and Gale e-books (formerly GVRL) titles.

Find Articles

ERIC - Education Resources Information Center
The ERIC database (published by the U.S. Department of Education) offers citations, abstracts, articles, books, and research reports for education literature. Not all are full-text.
JSTOR
Access full-text scholarly articles in this interdisciplinary database - from African American Studies to Zoology. JSTOR provides access to articles from a deep backfile. JSTOR also includes eBooks.
MasterFILE Complete (Ebsco)
Offers a large collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from leading publishers. Covering a broad general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.

Database tutorials

EBSCO - Basic Search Tutorial
Video tutorial for basic searching in Academic Search Premier.  Captions available.
Nursing Reference Center Video Tutorial
Tutorial demonstrates features of EBSCO database Nursing Reference Center. Power Point tutorial also available.

eBooks

EBSCO eBooks
Access to over 11,000 full-text books in all subjects. You will need to create an account to download books.

Practice Exams

Learning Express Library
Test preparation materials and interactive practice exams for academic, civil service, military, and professional licensing and certification exams, plus college and career skill-building exercises.

Streaming Video

Films on Demand
Access to over 200,000 streamed academic videos on a wide range of topics.

Journals/Magazines

Alt Health Watch
Provides information on complementary, holistic, and alternative medicine.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Includes full-text articles from business publications, some are peer-reviewed. Additional content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, and company profiles.
CINAHL - Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature
Access to over 1300 full-text nursing and allied health journals, plus indexing to 5000 more. Also includes evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons.
Sample Record
Here you can enter a description of the record.  A description may be overwritten for a given subject by clicking the icon next to the desired subject in the Record screen.

Statistics/Data

FRED -- Federal Reserve Economic Data
This site is hosted by the U.S Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. It offers a wealth of data that promotes economic education and research.



More Options