Welcome to the Erickson Library's Career & Employment Resource guide. You'll find tabs at the top that will lead you to additional information with print and online resources.
The Erickson Library is here to help you find credible and reliable information. Please feel free to call or email with any of your research questions!
The Erickson Library is here to help you find credible and reliable information. Please feel free to call or email with any of your research questions!
Click here to be taken to the web page for the Lake Superior College Career Services Office.
Monday-Thursday: 8:00am-5:00pm
Friday: 8:00am-4:00pm
Phone: (218) 733-5912
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Friday: 8:00am-4:00pm
Phone: (218) 733-5912
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Explore your career choice from sites below. Many include job projections, along with preparation assistance.
- CareerOneStop
Sponsored by the US Department of Labor, this excellent resource provides comprehensive, up-to-date, and reliable information on careers and job opportunities. - Dice.com
Dice is the #1 technology job board. - Indeed
Search millions of jobs from thousands of job boards, newspapers, classifieds and company websites - Job Hunters Bible
Site developed by author Dick Bolles who wrote the increaslingly popular book “What Color is Your Parachute? A Practical Manual for Job-Hunters and Career-Changers.” - Jobs HQ
Search hundreds of local jobs - including newspaper listings from Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin. - Jobs.net
Job search and career advice website that allows you to search by locations, including Duluth. - Monster
For job-seekers and those who want career planning tips. - O*Net
A website of career exploration and job analysis. - Occupational Outlook Handbook
A classic reference about occupations from A to Z compiled by the US Bureau of Labor Statistics. Includes a description of the work, training and education. - Workplace Solutions (NIOSH, CDC)
The NIOSH "Workplace Solutions" series offers easy-to-understand, easy-to-access, and easy-to-use recommendations that turn the results of NIOSH research into occupational safety and health practice. - ZipRecruiter
- CAREERwise
Minnesota State website for careers, education, jobs, and business resources. - JobNow!
JobNow provides you with practical tools to help you get a job. Database includes career exploration resources, resume builders and interview tips. Users must have an Arrowhead Regional Library card to access. - MN Employment and Economic Development
Minnesota State's Department of Employment and Economic Development site. - MinnesotaWorks
This is an internet-based self-service system where job seekers can post their resume and employers can post ads. - NorthForce
NORTHFORCE is a local initiative aimed at connecting talent with opportunities in northeast Minnesota and northwest Wisconsin.
Business Source Premier
Full text of scholarly journals and trade publications across all business subject areas. Includes detailed company profiles, industry, market research, and country economic reports, and much more. Includes the Harvard Business Review, Forbes, Fortune and thousands of others titles. Updated daily.
Learning Express Library Job and Career Accelerator
Regional Business News
Full text of scholarly journals and trade publications across all business subject areas. Includes detailed company profiles, industry, market research, and country economic reports, and much more. Includes the Harvard Business Review, Forbes, Fortune and thousands of others titles. Updated daily.
Learning Express Library Job and Career Accelerator
Regional Business News
Duluth News Tribune
Use Newsbank database to search Duluth's News Tribune for articles.
Regional Business News
Full text of business journals, newspapers and newswires from metropolitan and rural areas across the U.S. Updated daily.
Use Newsbank database to search Duluth's News Tribune for articles.
Regional Business News
Full text of business journals, newspapers and newswires from metropolitan and rural areas across the U.S. Updated daily.
The following videos cover preparing for an interview, dressing for an interview, using body language to good advantage, articulating skills and abilities, answering difficult questions, and handling salary and benefits issues. Emphasis is placed on being prepared and relaxed during the most important step of the job search process.
These videos are part of the library's Films on Demand collection. Click on the link to find more titles.
These videos are part of the library's Films on Demand collection. Click on the link to find more titles.
