Welcome to the Erickson Library's Business subject guide. You'll find tabs at the top that will lead you to additional information with print and online resources.
The Erickson Library is here to help you find credible and reliable information. Please feel free to call or email with any of your research questions!
Finding background information on your subject is helpful before you dive into subject specific databases. Credo Reference is a great place to start to gather ideas for keywords and gather background information
A few keywords to try: Marketing, Commerce, Small Business, Corporation, Management, Entrepreneurship
Points of View Reference Center is a useful database to narrow your research to a specific topic within Business. You'll find many suggestions for topics that are currently trending and being discussed in the news.
Points of View Reference Center is a useful database to narrow your research to a specific topic within Business. You'll find many suggestions for topics that are currently trending and being discussed in the news.
Visit the Articles tab to get more tips on using keywords in databases.
Monday-Thursday: 8:00am-4:30pm
Friday: 8:00am-4:00pm
Phone: (218) 733-5912
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Friday: 8:00am-4:00pm
Phone: (218) 733-5912
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
- Academic Search Premier
EBSCO's largest database includes full text of thousands of scholarly publications across all academic disciplines. Watch the Basic Search Video. - Business Source Premier
Full text of scholarly journals and trade publications across all business subject areas. Includes detailed company profiles, industry, market research, and country economic reports, and much more. Includes the Harvard Business Review, Forbes, Fortune and thousands of others titles. Updated daily. - EBSCO MegaFILE
Save time and search all four EBSCO databases at once. The EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of the complete content and functionality of Academic Search Premier, MasterFILE Premier, Business Source Premier, and Regional Business News. - Learning Express Library
Free online courses to improve basic skills (Adult Core Skills), workplace skills (Career Preparation) college readiness skills (College Students), and computer skills (Computer Skills). Includes many practice tests for college and graduate school entrance as well as career, workplace, and preparation for entrance exams including Medical Assistant, PTA, Rad Tech, Surg Tech, Preparation for the NCLEX-PN, NCLEX-RN, Nursing Assistant/Nurse Aide Certification, Electrician Licensing, CDL Exams, EMT Certification, and Firefighter Exams. Navigating Learning Express Tutorial. - Regional Business News
incorporates more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc.
U.S. Department of Commerce
The U.S. Department of Commerce promotes job creation, economic growth, sustainable development and improved standards of living for all Americans by working in partnership with businesses, universities, communities and our nation's workers.
Conference BoardThe Conference Board is an independent membership organization that "publishes information and analysis, makes economics-based forecasts and assesses trends, and facilitates learning by creating dynamic communities of interest."
International Trade AdministrationThe International Trade Administration (ITA) strengthens the competitiveness of U.S. industry, promotes trade and investment, and ensures fair trade through the rigourous enforcement of our trade laws and agreements. ITA works to improve the global business environment and helps U.S. organizations compete at home and abroad.
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and DevelopmentThe OECD is an international organisation that works to build better policies for better lives. With governments, policy makers and citizens, they work on establishing evidence-based international standards and finding solutions to a range of social, economic and environmental challenges.
CNN Money
CNN's website covering business articles.
Poverty Reduction Strategy Papers
Updated every three years with annual progress reports which describe each country's macroeconomic, structural and social policies and programs. Used to promote broad-based growth andr educe poverty worldwide.
CNN's website covering business articles.
Poverty Reduction Strategy PapersUpdated every three years with annual progress reports which describe each country's macroeconomic, structural and social policies and programs. Used to promote broad-based growth andr educe poverty worldwide.
CareerOneStop
Career Wise
O*NET
OER Business and Communications Full Online Textbooks and Courses
Open Educational Resources (OER) are teaching, learning, and research materials that are either a) in the public domain or b) licensed in a manner that provides everyone wiht free and perpetual permission to engage in the 5R activies (retain, reuse, revise, remix, redistribute). creativecommons.org
Click on any of these links to see many videos available on the topic. You are able to further filter by type of video and date.
Business Education
Business Technology
Economics
Ethics & Business Law
Finance, Accounting & Taxation
Management
Marketing
Business Education
Business Technology
Economics
Ethics & Business Law
Finance, Accounting & Taxation
Management
Marketing
Shift Change
Location: Instructional Media HD5650 .S55 2013
Visits the 50-year-old network of cooperative businesses in Mondragon, Spain, and thriving examples of such businesses in the U.S. The film shares on-the-ground experiences, lessons, and observations from the worker-owners on the front lines of the new economy.
Location: Instructional Media HD5650 .S55 2013
Visits the 50-year-old network of cooperative businesses in Mondragon, Spain, and thriving examples of such businesses in the U.S. The film shares on-the-ground experiences, lessons, and observations from the worker-owners on the front lines of the new economy.