Welcome to the Erickson Library's Ethics guide. You'll find tabs at the top that will lead you to additional information with print and online resources.
The Erickson Library is here to help you find credible and reliable information. Please feel free to call or email with any of your research questions!
The Erickson Library is here to help you find credible and reliable information. Please feel free to call or email with any of your research questions!
Finding background information on your subject is helpful before you dive into subject specific databases. Credo Reference (link below) is a great place to start to gather ideas for keywords.
A few keywords to try: ethics, morality, code of ethics.
Visit the Articles tab to get more tips on using keywords in databases.
Credo Reference
A few keywords to try: ethics, morality, code of ethics.
Visit the Articles tab to get more tips on using keywords in databases.
Credo Reference
Monday-Thursday: 8:00am-4:30pm
Friday: 8:00am-4:00pm
Phone: (218) 733-5912
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Friday: 8:00am-4:00pm
Phone: (218) 733-5912
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Open access encyclopedia of articles on philosophical topics
Words of Wisdom: Intro to Philosophy
Textbook for use in Ethics or Intro to Philosophy
Open access encyclopedia of articles on philosophical topics
Words of Wisdom: Intro to Philosophy
Textbook for use in Ethics or Intro to Philosophy
You'll need to log-in with your StarID and password to access the Ebsco eBook Collection.
Encyclopedia of Ethics by Arlene Romero
Ethics and Moral Philosophy by Thom Brooks
A Guide to Ethics and Moral Philosophy by Brent Adkins
- Credo Reference
Search over 3 million full text entries in 1,200 electronic reference books! Watch How to Run a Basic Search on Credo. - Opposing Viewpoints
This online resource covers today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. It includes rich resources for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, news, images, video, and more. - Points of View Reference Center
Points of View is a full-text database that offers students with a series of comprehensive essays with point and counterpoint arguments related to current issues in the news. Points of View Reference Center Tutorial
1. Useful keywords: ethics, morality, code of ethics, professional ethics
2. Break down your topic into smaller concepts and identify synonyms.
3. Use and to combine keywords, i.e. "ethics and philosophy"
4. Use or to expand your results, i.e. "ethics or morality"
5. Use "quotaton marks" to search keywords as a phrase, i.e. "code of ethics"
6. Use an asterik* to search multiple endings, i.e. ethic* will search ethics, ethical, etc.
2. Break down your topic into smaller concepts and identify synonyms.
3. Use and to combine keywords, i.e. "ethics and philosophy"
4. Use or to expand your results, i.e. "ethics or morality"
5. Use "quotaton marks" to search keywords as a phrase, i.e. "code of ethics"
6. Use an asterik* to search multiple endings, i.e. ethic* will search ethics, ethical, etc.