Monday-Thursday: 8:00am-4:30pm
Friday: 8:00am-4:00pm
Phone: (218) 733-5912
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Friday: 8:00am-4:00pm
Phone: (218) 733-5912
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Alan Turing: The Enigma: The Book That Inspired the Film The Imitation Game by Andrew Hodges
Animals in Translation: Using the Mysteries of Autism to Decode Animal Behavior by Temple Grandin
Autobiography of a Transgender Scientist by Ben Barres
Disordered Cosmos: A Journey Into Dark Matter, Spacetime, and Dreams Deferred by Chanda Prescod-Weinstein
End of Everything: (Astrophysically Speaking) by Katie Mack
Fighting for Life by S. Josephine Baker
The Man Who Loved Only Numbers: The Story of Paul Erdos and the Search for Mathematical Truth by Paul Hoffman
Sally Ride: America's First Woman in Space by Lynn Sherr
Tim Cook: The Genius Who Took Apple to the Next Level by Leander Kahney
Whipping Girl: A Transsexual Woman on Sexism and the Scapegoating of Feminity by Julia Serano
Animals in Translation: Using the Mysteries of Autism to Decode Animal Behavior by Temple Grandin
Autobiography of a Transgender Scientist by Ben Barres
Disordered Cosmos: A Journey Into Dark Matter, Spacetime, and Dreams Deferred by Chanda Prescod-Weinstein
End of Everything: (Astrophysically Speaking) by Katie Mack
Fighting for Life by S. Josephine Baker
The Man Who Loved Only Numbers: The Story of Paul Erdos and the Search for Mathematical Truth by Paul Hoffman
Sally Ride: America's First Woman in Space by Lynn Sherr
Tim Cook: The Genius Who Took Apple to the Next Level by Leander Kahney
Whipping Girl: A Transsexual Woman on Sexism and the Scapegoating of Feminity by Julia Serano
Queer Variable: Interviews with Insightful LGBTQ+ People in STEM (FREE) by Alfredo Carpineti and Shaun O'Boyle
6 Important LGBTQ Scientists Who Left a Mark on STEM Fields (Orlando Science Center)
39 LGBTQ+ STEM Innovators and Resources (Columbia Engineering)
500 Queer Scientists (500 QS)
Celebrating LGBTQ+ Scientists (ISCRM)
Celebrating LGBTQ+ STEM Day 2022 (Science World)
International Day of LGBTQIA+ People in STEM (Royal Society)
LGBTQ+ People in STEM (National Museums Liverpool)
LGBTQ+ Scientists in History (ASBMB Today)
LGBTQ+ STEM
LGBTQ+ STEM Day: Scientists to Celebrate (Linkedin)
Meet 3 LGBTQ+ Scientists Putting Pride in STEM (Advocate)
39 LGBTQ+ STEM Innovators and Resources (Columbia Engineering)
500 Queer Scientists (500 QS)
Celebrating LGBTQ+ Scientists (ISCRM)
Celebrating LGBTQ+ STEM Day 2022 (Science World)
International Day of LGBTQIA+ People in STEM (Royal Society)
LGBTQ+ People in STEM (National Museums Liverpool)
LGBTQ+ Scientists in History (ASBMB Today)
LGBTQ+ STEM
LGBTQ+ STEM Day: Scientists to Celebrate (Linkedin)
Meet 3 LGBTQ+ Scientists Putting Pride in STEM (Advocate)
LGBTQ+ in STEM (Los Alamos National Research Library)
LGBTQ+ in STEM (STEM Women)
oSTEM
Out to Innovate (formerly National Organzation of Gay and Lesbian Scientists and Technical Professionals)
Pride in STEM
Queer STEM
LGBTQ+ in STEM (STEM Women)
oSTEM
Out to Innovate (formerly National Organzation of Gay and Lesbian Scientists and Technical Professionals)
Pride in STEM
Queer STEM
Videos
The Biology of Gender, From DNA to the Brain Karissa Sanbonmatsu
Constantly Coming Out: On Being LGBTQIA+ in STEM
LBGTQ in STEM: What It's Like to Be Out in Science (Science News)
LGBTQ+ Inclusion in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math
Pride in STEM
Other
Queer Archives Project (Lafayette College)
The Biology of Gender, From DNA to the Brain Karissa Sanbonmatsu
Constantly Coming Out: On Being LGBTQIA+ in STEM
LBGTQ in STEM: What It's Like to Be Out in Science (Science News)
LGBTQ+ Inclusion in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math
Pride in STEM
Other
Queer Archives Project (Lafayette College)
- Academic Search Premier
EBSCO's largest database includes full text of thousands of scholarly publications across all academic disciplines. Watch the Basic Search Video. - ProQuest U.S. Newsstream
ProQuest U.S. Newsstream enables users to search current and archives back into the 1980s of U.S. news content and features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. Access USA Today, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, New York Times among others. - Credo Reference
Search over 3 million full text entries in 1,200 electronic reference books! Watch How to Run a Basic Search on Credo. - Britannica Academic
Discover encyclopedia articles, full-text journal and magazine articles, primary sources, multimedia, and more.
1. Useful keywords: science, technology, engineering, and math, LGBTQ,
2. Break down your topic into smaller concepts and identify synonyms.
3. Use and to combine keywords, i.e. "STEM and LGBTQ"
4. Use or to expand your results
5. Use "quotaton marks" to search keywords as a phrase
6. Use an asterik* to search multiple endings, i.e. comm* will search communication, communicate, communications, etc.
2. Break down your topic into smaller concepts and identify synonyms.
3. Use and to combine keywords, i.e. "STEM and LGBTQ"
4. Use or to expand your results
5. Use "quotaton marks" to search keywords as a phrase
6. Use an asterik* to search multiple endings, i.e. comm* will search communication, communicate, communications, etc.
Is Science Too Straight: LGBTQ+ Issues in STEM Diversity (The Brink)
Redefining STEM (ASMB Today)
Science Pride: 5 Ways to Support the LGBTQIA+ Community in STEM
Shning a Spotlight on LGBTQ+ Visibility in STEM (EOS)
What's It Like to Be Queer in STEM (Scientific American)
Redefining STEM (ASMB Today)
Science Pride: 5 Ways to Support the LGBTQIA+ Community in STEM
Shning a Spotlight on LGBTQ+ Visibility in STEM (EOS)
What's It Like to Be Queer in STEM (Scientific American)