Welcome to the Erickson Library's LSC Campus Resources guide. This guide is a little different than the others in that we're bringing you information and more about campus resources. You'll find tabs at the top that will lead you to additional information.
The Erickson Library is here to help you find credible and reliable information. Please feel free to call or email with any of your questions!
The Erickson Library is here to help you find credible and reliable information. Please feel free to call or email with any of your questions!
Monday-Thursday: 8:00am-4:30pm
Friday: 8:00am-4:00pm
Phone: (218) 733-5912
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Friday: 8:00am-4:00pm
Phone: (218) 733-5912
Email: lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Supporting Basic Needs
Advising
Student Services Center S 105
218-733-7601
advising@lsc,edu
Assist students in educational plans that are consistent with academic, personal and professional goals.
Autobody Repair
T 290
218-733-6985
timothy.brandon@lsc.edu
Collision and automotive repair advice and guidance for students and faculty.
Career Services
S 105
218-733-7623
careerservices@lsc.edu
Help with resumes, cover letters, interview preparation and networking.
Center for Equity and Inclusion
M 125
218-733-5975
sarah.lyons@lsc.edu
A service-driven space that is open to all that provides a safe and welcoming environment for all students to learn about themselves and other cultures.
Continuing Education and Customized Training
ERTC
218-733-5924
continuingeducation@lsc.edu
Provides continuing education and customized training.
Dental Hygiene Clinic
C 125-A
218-733-5939
Provides basic services like cleaning, x-ray, and fluoride treatment as well as exapended treatments like sealants, mouth guard, and whitening.
Erickson Library
L 224
218-733-5912
lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Offers library and research services including book borrowing.
Financial Aid Services
Student Services Center S 105
218-733-7601
finanicalaid@lsc.edu
Assistance and clarification on completion of FAFSA, awards, grants, loans, etc.
Hawks Pantry
M 125
218-733-5975
sarah.lyons@lsc.edu
A campus food shelf that students and staff may use at any time (donations always accepted).
Health Services
M 139
218-733-1092
roxanne.frederick@lsc.edu
Provide health education materials, promote events, referrals to health care agencies, health insurance information and more.
IceHawk Café
L 120
218-733-7645
lsccafe@lsc.edu
Offers food and beverages.
LSC Foundation
218-733-7707
foundation@lsc.edu
Awards scholarships, grants and emergency loans.
LSC Store
M 260
218-733-7706
lsc_bookstore@lsc.edu
Offers books, supplies, and apparel.
Massage Therapy Clinic
C 120
218-733-5936
LSC massage therapy students offer massages to the public during massage therapy clinics for fraction of the price of retail massages.
Mental Health Services
S 109
218-733-6844
amy.fullerton@lsc.edu
LSC students can access free and confidential mental health services to help cope with a variety of life stressors and concerns. Currently, appointments are available in person on campus.
Advising
Student Services Center S 105
218-733-7601
advising@lsc,edu
Assist students in educational plans that are consistent with academic, personal and professional goals.
Autobody Repair
T 290
218-733-6985
timothy.brandon@lsc.edu
Collision and automotive repair advice and guidance for students and faculty.
Career Services
S 105
218-733-7623
careerservices@lsc.edu
Help with resumes, cover letters, interview preparation and networking.
Center for Equity and Inclusion
M 125
218-733-5975
sarah.lyons@lsc.edu
A service-driven space that is open to all that provides a safe and welcoming environment for all students to learn about themselves and other cultures.
Continuing Education and Customized Training
ERTC
218-733-5924
continuingeducation@lsc.edu
Provides continuing education and customized training.
Dental Hygiene Clinic
C 125-A
218-733-5939
Provides basic services like cleaning, x-ray, and fluoride treatment as well as exapended treatments like sealants, mouth guard, and whitening.
Erickson Library
L 224
218-733-5912
lsclibrary@lsc.edu
Offers library and research services including book borrowing.
Financial Aid Services
Student Services Center S 105
218-733-7601
finanicalaid@lsc.edu
Assistance and clarification on completion of FAFSA, awards, grants, loans, etc.
Hawks Pantry
M 125
218-733-5975
sarah.lyons@lsc.edu
A campus food shelf that students and staff may use at any time (donations always accepted).
Health Services
M 139
218-733-1092
roxanne.frederick@lsc.edu
Provide health education materials, promote events, referrals to health care agencies, health insurance information and more.
IceHawk Café
L 120
218-733-7645
lsccafe@lsc.edu
Offers food and beverages.
LSC Foundation
218-733-7707
foundation@lsc.edu
Awards scholarships, grants and emergency loans.
LSC Store
M 260
218-733-7706
lsc_bookstore@lsc.edu
Offers books, supplies, and apparel.
Massage Therapy Clinic
C 120
218-733-5936
LSC massage therapy students offer massages to the public during massage therapy clinics for fraction of the price of retail massages.
Mental Health Services
S 109
218-733-6844
amy.fullerton@lsc.edu
LSC students can access free and confidential mental health services to help cope with a variety of life stressors and concerns. Currently, appointments are available in person on campus.
Physical Therapy Clinic
C 140 and C 170
218-733-1093
Provides physical therapy services to those who have a barrier to receiving pt services in other PT clinics.
Piedmont Medical Clinic
L 110 (next to IceHawk Café)
218-249-7520
Provides convenient access to primary care services and walk-in care or schedule a visit.
Safety & Security
Near the L entrance
218-733-6911
security@lsc.edu
Works to keep campus community safe and to provide tools and resources so individuals can take steps to ensure their own personal safety and security of personal belongings. Lost and found items. Security escort service.
Student Accessibility Services
S 155
218-733-7651
chloe.tralle@lsc.edu
Staff design accommodation plans to meet the individual needs of each student.
Student Life
M 130
218-733-7799
studentlifeteam@lsc.edu
Home to college clubs and opportunities to students on campus through rec sports, outdoor programs and other events. Get your student ID card and rent a locker.
Student Payment Office
Business Office S 180
218-733-7610
billing@lsc.edu
Student payment processing, account maintenance, refunds, Financial Aid refunds and transcript requests.
Student Senate
M 150
senate@lsc.edu
Official voice of the student body and works with college administration to improve the campus experience.
Technology Support Center
M 145 (across from Student Life)
218-733-1016
connect@lsc.edu
Assistance with LSC accounts, D2L and O365.
Transfer Center
L 130
A place where students can meet with partner institutions and advisors, view our LSC transfer pathway guides, view Transferology, and receive guidance on applying to four year institutions.
TRIO Student Support Services
S 205
218-733-7727
trio-sss@lsc.edu
Provides to eligible students a personalized learning environment that inspires engaged learning, independent responsibility and community connection.
Tutoring and Learning Center
S 265
218-733-5927
professionaltutorsupport@lsc.edu Online appointments and Study Room Bookings: lsc.edu/TLCbookings
The TLC provides drop-in and online tutoring and other academic resources to LSC students at no cost.
Veterans Resource Center
M 155
218-733-7714
david.ronoh@state.mn.us
Assist eligible student veterans, active-duty personnel, dependents, reservists, and National Guard members with GI Bill benefits and education benefits programs.
Wellness Center
C 110
218-733-7605
roxanne.frederick@lsc.edu
Free Wellness Center for student use features a wide variety of cardiovascular, strength and resistance training equipment to meet your fitness needs.
C 140 and C 170
218-733-1093
Provides physical therapy services to those who have a barrier to receiving pt services in other PT clinics.
Piedmont Medical Clinic
L 110 (next to IceHawk Café)
218-249-7520
Provides convenient access to primary care services and walk-in care or schedule a visit.
Safety & Security
Near the L entrance
218-733-6911
security@lsc.edu
Works to keep campus community safe and to provide tools and resources so individuals can take steps to ensure their own personal safety and security of personal belongings. Lost and found items. Security escort service.
Student Accessibility Services
S 155
218-733-7651
chloe.tralle@lsc.edu
Staff design accommodation plans to meet the individual needs of each student.
Student Life
M 130
218-733-7799
studentlifeteam@lsc.edu
Home to college clubs and opportunities to students on campus through rec sports, outdoor programs and other events. Get your student ID card and rent a locker.
Student Payment Office
Business Office S 180
218-733-7610
billing@lsc.edu
Student payment processing, account maintenance, refunds, Financial Aid refunds and transcript requests.
Student Senate
M 150
senate@lsc.edu
Official voice of the student body and works with college administration to improve the campus experience.
Technology Support Center
M 145 (across from Student Life)
218-733-1016
connect@lsc.edu
Assistance with LSC accounts, D2L and O365.
Transfer Center
L 130
A place where students can meet with partner institutions and advisors, view our LSC transfer pathway guides, view Transferology, and receive guidance on applying to four year institutions.
TRIO Student Support Services
S 205
218-733-7727
trio-sss@lsc.edu
Provides to eligible students a personalized learning environment that inspires engaged learning, independent responsibility and community connection.
Tutoring and Learning Center
S 265
218-733-5927
professionaltutorsupport@lsc.edu Online appointments and Study Room Bookings: lsc.edu/TLCbookings
The TLC provides drop-in and online tutoring and other academic resources to LSC students at no cost.
Veterans Resource Center
M 155
218-733-7714
david.ronoh@state.mn.us
Assist eligible student veterans, active-duty personnel, dependents, reservists, and National Guard members with GI Bill benefits and education benefits programs.
Wellness Center
C 110
218-733-7605
roxanne.frederick@lsc.edu
Free Wellness Center for student use features a wide variety of cardiovascular, strength and resistance training equipment to meet your fitness needs.
Animal Allies
Boys & Girls Clubs of the Northland
Wildwoods (for orphaned, sick, or injured wildlife)
Boys & Girls Clubs of the Northland
Wildwoods (for orphaned, sick, or injured wildlife)
Duluth News Tribune (access is free via LSC Library with your StarID and password)
Northern News Now
Superior Telegram
UMD News
UWS News
WDIO
Northern News Now
Superior Telegram
UMD News
UWS News
WDIO