Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Business Source Premier
Provides access to articles in all areas of business from more than 8,000 publications. Also gives detailed company information for the world's 10,000 largest corporations.
Provides access to articles in all areas of business from more than 8,000 publications. Also gives detailed company information for the world's 10,000 largest corporations.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
OneSearch
OneSearch finds physical items (books, videos) from the NHCC Library collections, along with many electronic resources, such as journal and newspaper articles, ebooks, videos and media, course reserves, and more.
OneSearch finds physical items (books, videos) from the NHCC Library collections, along with many electronic resources, such as journal and newspaper articles, ebooks, videos and media, course reserves, and more.
Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Regional Business News
Incorporates 75 regional business publications covering the larger metropolitan areas in the United States.
Incorporates 75 regional business publications covering the larger metropolitan areas in the United States.
Accounting
QuickMBA is an online knowledge resource for business administration. Our goal is to help you to quickly find the business knowledge you need, when you need it, wherever you may be. Topics are presented as frameworks and summaries in the various subjects of business administration, as taught in the world's top MBA programs.
QuickMBA is an online knowledge resource for business administration. Our goal is to help you to quickly find the business knowledge you need, when you need it, wherever you may be. Topics are presented as frameworks and summaries in the various subjects of business administration, as taught in the world's top MBA programs.
Accounting Coach
Harold Averkamp formed AccountingCoach.com in 2003. His goal was to share his knowledge and passion for accounting with people throughout the world at no cost. Mr. Averkamp continues to expand AccountingCoach.com with new topics, special download options, Q&A, and other features.
Harold Averkamp formed AccountingCoach.com in 2003. His goal was to share his knowledge and passion for accounting with people throughout the world at no cost. Mr. Averkamp continues to expand AccountingCoach.com with new topics, special download options, Q&A, and other features.
Bean Counter
Bean Counter is primarily an educational and information site that offers free accounting and bookkeeping tutorials/courses, tests, and quizzes. Guidance and recommendations are also provided for finding additional, mostly free, useful sources of small business information such as more accounting and bookkeeping tutorials/courses and information, other small business topic tutorials/courses and information, business simulations, business software, tools, and much more.
Bean Counter is primarily an educational and information site that offers free accounting and bookkeeping tutorials/courses, tests, and quizzes. Guidance and recommendations are also provided for finding additional, mostly free, useful sources of small business information such as more accounting and bookkeeping tutorials/courses and information, other small business topic tutorials/courses and information, business simulations, business software, tools, and much more.
Resources for Economists on the Internet
Lists more than 1,600 resources in 97 sections and sub-sections available on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics. Almost all resources are also described. (Website)
Lists more than 1,600 resources in 97 sections and sub-sections available on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics. Almost all resources are also described. (Website)