Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Mankind
Print Location: REFERENCE GN307 .I44 1989
Richly illustrated set covers over 500 peoples and cultures.
Print Location: REFERENCE GN307 .I44 1989
Richly illustrated set covers over 500 peoples and cultures.
EBSCO Ebooks
Offers a collection of electronic versions of current scholarly and academic press books, as well as trade books for academic libraries. Over 80, 000 full text books where you can open an account, read online, annotate and cite your book with just a few clicks.
Offers a collection of electronic versions of current scholarly and academic press books, as well as trade books for academic libraries. Over 80, 000 full text books where you can open an account, read online, annotate and cite your book with just a few clicks.
Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
JSTOR
Established in 1997, JSTOR's first collection includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics. Overall, there are 119 titles in fifteen disciplines.
Established in 1997, JSTOR's first collection includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics. Overall, there are 119 titles in fifteen disciplines.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology
Print Location: REFERENCE GN 307 .E52 2002
The Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology provides a unique guide to the ideas, arguments and history of the discipline which discusses human social and cultural life in all its diversity and difference. Theory, ethnography and history are combined in over 230 substantial entries on topics as wide ranging as race, postmodernism, witchcraft and essentialism, magic and methodology.
Print Location: REFERENCE GN 307 .E52 2002
The Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology provides a unique guide to the ideas, arguments and history of the discipline which discusses human social and cultural life in all its diversity and difference. Theory, ethnography and history are combined in over 230 substantial entries on topics as wide ranging as race, postmodernism, witchcraft and essentialism, magic and methodology.
Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Anthropology.net
"Anthropology.net’s mission is to create a cohesive online community of individuals interested in anthropology. This website intends to promote and facilitate discussion, review research, extend stewardship of resources, and disseminate knowledge..."
"Anthropology.net’s mission is to create a cohesive online community of individuals interested in anthropology. This website intends to promote and facilitate discussion, review research, extend stewardship of resources, and disseminate knowledge..."
The Ethno-ornithology World Atlas people • birds • place
EWA is a collaboration between Oxford University’s Department of Zoology, the School of Anthropology and Museum Ethnography, and BirdLife International. EWA is guided by a Secretariat and a group of Advisors.
EWA is a collaboration between Oxford University’s Department of Zoology, the School of Anthropology and Museum Ethnography, and BirdLife International. EWA is guided by a Secretariat and a group of Advisors.
Anthropology Subject Guide -- LSU Libraries
From LSU An excellent set of links to museums, Web sites, college departments, key Archaeological sites, etc.
From LSU An excellent set of links to museums, Web sites, college departments, key Archaeological sites, etc.
American Anthropological Association
"Founded in 1902, the American Anthropological Association (AAA) is the world's largest organization of individuals interested in anthropology..."
"Founded in 1902, the American Anthropological Association (AAA) is the world's largest organization of individuals interested in anthropology..."
Institute for Social Research
"The University of Michigan Institute for Social Research (ISR) is one of the largest and oldest academic survey and social research organizations in the world. Representing the disciplines of psychology, political science, economics, anthropology and public health, ISR research scientists have directed some of the longest-running and most widely cited and utilized studies in the nation."
"The University of Michigan Institute for Social Research (ISR) is one of the largest and oldest academic survey and social research organizations in the world. Representing the disciplines of psychology, political science, economics, anthropology and public health, ISR research scientists have directed some of the longest-running and most widely cited and utilized studies in the nation."
Craig Larson
- Librarian
- clarson@nhcc.edu
- 763-424-