Table of Contents
All Items by Source

Reference

Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Encyclopedia of American Business
Print Location: REFERENCE HF 1001 .E55 2004
Five general areas of business are covered: accounting, banking, finance, marketing, and management. Terms, concepts, and associations that one is most likely to encounter in business are the focus of the volume, making it a great place to start learning about how businesses operate and what the primary and different features of specific business-related functions or ideas mean.
Hoovers Handbook of Private Companies 2009
Print Location: REFERENCE HG4057 .A28616 2009
Hoover's Handbook of Private Companies covers 900 nonpublic U.S. enterprises including large industrial and service corporations.
Hoovers Handbook of World Business, 2009
Print Location: REFERENCE HG4057 .H66 2009
Public, private and state-owned companies outside the U.S. have a profound influence on the rest of the World's business and life styles. This text provides coverage of 300 of the most influential firms from Canada, Europe and Japan, as well as companies from the fast-growing economies of such countries as China, India and Brazil.
Ultimate Business Dictionary : Defining the World of Work
Print Location: REFERENCE HF 1001 .U47 2003
Containing definitions of more than six thousand entries, The Ultimate Business Dictionary reflects the globalization of English as the lingua franca of business, and offers several unique features, including translations of all terms into Chinese, Japanese, French, German, and Spanish (Castilian and Latin American); abbreviations, acronyms, and slang; concise biographical profiles of key business thinkers and leaders; listings of international stock exchanges and trade organizations; and a section on finance and accounting terms and ratios.

Ebooks

EBSCO Ebooks
Offers a collection of electronic versions of current scholarly and academic press books, as well as trade books for academic libraries. Over 80, 000 full text books where you can open an account, read online, annotate and cite your book with just a few clicks.

Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Business Source Premier
Provides access to articles in all areas of business from more than 8,000 publications. Also gives detailed company information for the world's 10,000 largest corporations.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.

Video Recording

Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

Journals/Magazines

Minneapolis St. Paul Business Journal
Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal, where you'll find the latest breaking business news updated throughout the day, top stories from the Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal.

Newspapers

Regional Business News
Incorporates 75 regional business publications covering the larger metropolitan areas in the United States.

Web Sites

Annual Reports
Directory of more than 2,200 online fulltext corporate annual reports and related financial reports. Best for U.S. companies or companies listed on NYSE, NASDAQ, or AMEX exchanges.
Business.com - The Business Search Engine and Business Directory
A business-focused Internet search engine and directory; "contains more than 400,000 listings within 25,000 industry, product and service subcategories."
CNN Business
CNN's web page for business and finance.
Corporate Information
A specialized portal and search engine for U.S. and international business. Searches free, fee-based, and subscription-based Websites for company information (name or ticker), industry information, state or country business information, and current businesses.
Free Lunch
Freelunch.com is a free service provided by Moody's Economy.com, a leading independent provider of economic, financial, country, and industry research that helps businesses, governments, and professional investors worldwide meet their diverse planning and information needs.

Biographical Information

Icons of business : An Encyclopedia of Mavericks, Movers, and Shakers
Print Location: REFERENCE HC102.5.A2 D74 2007
In this encyclopedia, 23 prominent figures in the contemporary business world are profiled, with discussions of their personalities, career path, leadership style, organizations, skills, and traits, as well as information on biography and their personal lives. How these leaders wield power in the political arena is also discussed, and sections on criticism of them and their future impact are included.

Directories

Blue Book Marketing Research Services Directory
Produced by the Marketing Research Association (MRA), the Blue Book Marketing Research Services Directory is a powerful reference source for professionals who purchase consumer and opinion research services.

Government Information

Bureau of Ecomomic Analysis
BEA produces economic accounts statistics that enable government and business decision-makers, researchers, and the American public to follow and understand the performance of the Nation's economy. To do this, BEA collects source data, conducts research and analysis, develops and implements estimation methodologies, and disseminates statistics to the public.
Census Bureau Economic Statistics
The U.S. Economic Census offers detailed statistics and information on all aspects of business and industry in the United States, including retail trade, manufacturing, and other sectors.
FAOSTAT
Covers detailed food and agriculture exports and import statistics by country and commodity.
Industries at a Glance
from the U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Minnesota Department of Labor & Industry
The agency employs approximately 430 workers throughout the state and oversees the state's programs for apprenticeship, construction codes and licensing, occupational safety and health, wage and hour standards, and workers' compensation.
North American Industry Classification System
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
Securities Exchange Commission
The mission of the SEC is to protect investors; maintain fair, orderly, and efficient markets; and facilitate capital formation. The SEC strives to promote a market environment that is worthy of the public's trust. Since 1934, the SEC has required disclosure in forms and documents. In 1984, EDGAR began collecting electronic documents to help investors get information. The SEC's new system requires data disclosure — the next step to improve how investors find and use information.

Organizations

LAGRANT Foundation
The LAGRANT Foundation is a nonprofit 501 (c)(3) organization whose mission is to increase the number of ethnic minorities in the fields of advertising, marketing and public relations by providing scholarships, career & professional development workshops, mentors and internships to African American/Black, Alaska Native/Native American, Asian American/ Pacific Islander and Hispanic/Latino undergraduate and graduate students. Scholarship

Statistics/Data

Statista
Find statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics on the Internet's leading statistics database. Immediate access to over one million statistics and facts. Every statistic you need, right at your fingertips.