Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
CSO Online - Security and Risk
An online magazine related primarily to data protection, identity management, and numerous issues related to physical and virtual security. Includes a decent library of white papers.
An online magazine related primarily to data protection, identity management, and numerous issues related to physical and virtual security. Includes a decent library of white papers.
Dark Reading | Security | Protect The Business - Enable Access
A comprehensive news and information portal focusing on IT security; part of TechWeb.
A comprehensive news and information portal focusing on IT security; part of TechWeb.
Federal Bureau of Investigation
This site provides historical and statistical information on violent crimes, cybercrime, terrorism, hate crimes and more.
This site provides historical and statistical information on violent crimes, cybercrime, terrorism, hate crimes and more.
Minnesota Judicial Branch
Information about the State of Minnesota Supreme Court, its justices, and how they do their work.
Information about the State of Minnesota Supreme Court, its justices, and how they do their work.
Minnesota State Legislature
Information about Minnesota Senate and House of Representatives including searchable state statutes, laws and rules.
Information about Minnesota Senate and House of Representatives including searchable state statutes, laws and rules.
National Criminal Justice Reference Services
Established in 1972, NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide. Sponsored by the US Department of Justice.
Established in 1972, NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide. Sponsored by the US Department of Justice.
Minnesota Department of Corrections
Minnesota Department of Corrections mission is to reduce recidivism by promoting offender change through proven strategies during safe and secure incarceration and effective community supervision.
Minnesota Department of Corrections mission is to reduce recidivism by promoting offender change through proven strategies during safe and secure incarceration and effective community supervision.
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
Our mission: to facilitate research in criminal justice and criminology, through the preservation, enhancement, and sharing of computerized data resources; through the production of original research based on archived data; and through specialized training workshops in quantitative analysis of crime and justice data.
Our mission: to facilitate research in criminal justice and criminology, through the preservation, enhancement, and sharing of computerized data resources; through the production of original research based on archived data; and through specialized training workshops in quantitative analysis of crime and justice data.
National Security Archive
The Web site of a project that has collected the world's largest non-governmental archive of declassified documents, many of them covering controversial issues and obtained through the Freedom of Information Act. Though many documents are not accessible through the Web site, there are collections of papers called "briefing books" on a variety of foreign affairs topics. The National Security Archive is an independent non-governmental research institute and library at George Washington University (Diana Hacker, 2003).
The Web site of a project that has collected the world's largest non-governmental archive of declassified documents, many of them covering controversial issues and obtained through the Freedom of Information Act. Though many documents are not accessible through the Web site, there are collections of papers called "briefing books" on a variety of foreign affairs topics. The National Security Archive is an independent non-governmental research institute and library at George Washington University (Diana Hacker, 2003).
Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS)
Includes statistics on crimes & victims, criminal offenders, special topics, national and statement law enforcement, prosecution, courts and sentencing, corrections, expenditures and criminal records' systems.
Includes statistics on crimes & victims, criminal offenders, special topics, national and statement law enforcement, prosecution, courts and sentencing, corrections, expenditures and criminal records' systems.