Chemistry : foundations and applications
Print Location: REFERENCE QD4 .C48 2004
"Although written for the high school student, this concise, readable, and authoritative source presents any science learner with a clear introduction to chemistry. The 480 entries cover all aspects of chemistry and its practical applications. A running glossary explains words as they are encountered in the text, and most entries have accompanying diagrams and photographs."--"Reference that rocks," American Libraries, May 2005.
Print Location: REFERENCE QD4 .C48 2004
"Although written for the high school student, this concise, readable, and authoritative source presents any science learner with a clear introduction to chemistry. The 480 entries cover all aspects of chemistry and its practical applications. A running glossary explains words as they are encountered in the text, and most entries have accompanying diagrams and photographs."--"Reference that rocks," American Libraries, May 2005.
Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Science Direct
Provides full-text access to over 890 high-quality scientific and technical journals, in such areas as nursing, medicine, pharmacology, and the environmental and biological sciences.
Provides full-text access to over 890 high-quality scientific and technical journals, in such areas as nursing, medicine, pharmacology, and the environmental and biological sciences.
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics
Print Location: REFERENCE QD 65 .C88
"A ready-reference book of chemical and physical data."
Print Location: REFERENCE QD 65 .C88
"A ready-reference book of chemical and physical data."
Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
ChemInfo
A Web directory to selected chemistry resources, primarily resource guides, databases, and instructional materials.
A Web directory to selected chemistry resources, primarily resource guides, databases, and instructional materials.
PubChem
PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
Science.gov : USA.gov for Science - Government Science Portal
A gateway to authoritative, selected science information provided by U.S Government agencies, including research and development results.
A gateway to authoritative, selected science information provided by U.S Government agencies, including research and development results.
The Consumer Product Information Database
The Consumer Product Information Database (cpid) contains health effects information for products used in the home and in some commercial/institutional settings that contain chemicals. The cpid is unique in that it will, for the first time, link brand names to health effects and allow consumers to select brands based on their individual sensitivity to specific chemical ingredients.
The Consumer Product Information Database (cpid) contains health effects information for products used in the home and in some commercial/institutional settings that contain chemicals. The cpid is unique in that it will, for the first time, link brand names to health effects and allow consumers to select brands based on their individual sensitivity to specific chemical ingredients.