Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Technology
Print Location: REFERENCE QA76.15 .H43 2003
The A-to-Z entries run from several paragraphs to two pages in length and provide highly accessible, jargon-free explanations of hardware, software, programming language, notable figures, crucial inventions, and hotly debated civil-liberties issues in a field outpacing legislation. One of the most user-friendly and enlightening books for field outsiders, this handy volume promotes clear understanding of a complex subject.
Print Location: REFERENCE QA76.15 .H43 2003
The A-to-Z entries run from several paragraphs to two pages in length and provide highly accessible, jargon-free explanations of hardware, software, programming language, notable figures, crucial inventions, and hotly debated civil-liberties issues in a field outpacing legislation. One of the most user-friendly and enlightening books for field outsiders, this handy volume promotes clear understanding of a complex subject.
Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
CSO Online - Security and Risk
An online magazine related primarily to data protection, identity management, and numerous issues related to physical and virtual security. Includes a decent library of white papers.
An online magazine related primarily to data protection, identity management, and numerous issues related to physical and virtual security. Includes a decent library of white papers.
Computing Research Repository (CoRR)
CoRR allows researchers to search, browse and download papers through its online repository. CoRR is available to all members of of the community at no charge.CoRR is part of the arXiv e-print service. Submissions to arXiv must conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned and operated by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is funded by Cornell University Library and by supporting user institutions. The National Science Foundation funds research and development by Cornell Information Science.
CoRR allows researchers to search, browse and download papers through its online repository. CoRR is available to all members of of the community at no charge.CoRR is part of the arXiv e-print service. Submissions to arXiv must conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned and operated by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is funded by Cornell University Library and by supporting user institutions. The National Science Foundation funds research and development by Cornell Information Science.
Dark Reading | Security | Protect The Business - Enable Access
A comprehensive news and information portal focusing on IT security; part of TechWeb.
A comprehensive news and information portal focusing on IT security; part of TechWeb.
EPIC - Electronic Privacy Information Center
EPIC, a public interest research center, focuses its research and advocacy on privacy as it relates to network and computer environments. Provides access to numerous reports and news sources.
EPIC, a public interest research center, focuses its research and advocacy on privacy as it relates to network and computer environments. Provides access to numerous reports and news sources.
InformationWeek
InformationWeek contains an encyclopedia, calendar of trade shows, career development information and articles on mobile technology, software, security, e-business, networking, and hardware.
InformationWeek contains an encyclopedia, calendar of trade shows, career development information and articles on mobile technology, software, security, e-business, networking, and hardware.
Living Internet
"The Living Internet site provides a free, in-depth reference about the Internet, World Wide Web, Email, Usenet Newsgroups, Internet Relay Chat, Multi-User Dungeons, and Mailing Lists more."
"The Living Internet site provides a free, in-depth reference about the Internet, World Wide Web, Email, Usenet Newsgroups, Internet Relay Chat, Multi-User Dungeons, and Mailing Lists more."
The Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
Collection of 1.4 million references from bibliographies in computer science.
Collection of 1.4 million references from bibliographies in computer science.
The Netlib
Repository that contains free software, documents, databases, etc. in numerical and scientific computing. See "BenchWeb" for computer system benchmarks.
Repository that contains free software, documents, databases, etc. in numerical and scientific computing. See "BenchWeb" for computer system benchmarks.
W3 Schools Online Web Tutorials
Find tutorials about HTML, CSS, XHTML, XML, Multimedia, SQL, Database, WAP and much more.
Find tutorials about HTML, CSS, XHTML, XML, Multimedia, SQL, Database, WAP and much more.