CQ Researcher
Provides in-depth, non-biased coverage of current political and social issues. A great resource for "controversial topics" assignments.
Provides in-depth, non-biased coverage of current political and social issues. A great resource for "controversial topics" assignments.
Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Points of View Reference Center
Points of View Reference Center is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 270 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.
Points of View Reference Center is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 270 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.
PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains over 150,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group.
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains over 150,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group.
Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Global Media and Communication
Global Media and Communication is an international, peer-reviewed journal that provides a platform for research and debate on the continuously changing global media and communication environment.
note: Articles from this journal will need to be requested through Interlibrary loan.
Global Media and Communication is an international, peer-reviewed journal that provides a platform for research and debate on the continuously changing global media and communication environment.
note: Articles from this journal will need to be requested through Interlibrary loan.
Human Communication Research
Human Communication Research concentrates on presenting the best empirical work in the area of human communication.
note: Articles from this journal may need to be requested through Interlibrary loan.
Human Communication Research concentrates on presenting the best empirical work in the area of human communication.
note: Articles from this journal may need to be requested through Interlibrary loan.
Journal of Computer Mediated Communication
Journal of Computer-Mediated Communication (JCMC) is a fully open-access scholarly journal. Its focus is social science research on communicating with computer-based media technologies.
Journal of Computer-Mediated Communication (JCMC) is a fully open-access scholarly journal. Its focus is social science research on communicating with computer-based media technologies.
Media, Culture, & Society
Media, Culture & Society provides a major international, peer-reviewed forum for the presentation of research and discussion concerning the media, including the newer information and communication technologies, within their political, economic, cultural and historical contexts.
note: Articles from this journal may need to be requested through Interlibrary loan.
Media, Culture & Society provides a major international, peer-reviewed forum for the presentation of research and discussion concerning the media, including the newer information and communication technologies, within their political, economic, cultural and historical contexts.
note: Articles from this journal may need to be requested through Interlibrary loan.
USC Annenberg’s International Journal of Communication
The International Journal of Communication is an online, multi-media, academic journal that adheres to the highest standards of peer review and engages established and emerging scholars from anywhere in the world.
The International Journal of Communication is an online, multi-media, academic journal that adheres to the highest standards of peer review and engages established and emerging scholars from anywhere in the world.
Proquest Newspapers
An index to the articles appearing in more than 400 national and international newspapers, including the Minneapolis Star Tribune.
An index to the articles appearing in more than 400 national and international newspapers, including the Minneapolis Star Tribune.
Regional Business News
Incorporates 75 regional business publications covering the larger metropolitan areas in the United States.
Incorporates 75 regional business publications covering the larger metropolitan areas in the United States.
https://www.americanrhetoric.com/
Features a growing collection of text, audio, and video versions of over 5,000 speeches. The site provides access to "public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, and other recorded media events." Includes sections for Christian rhetoric, "Top 100 Speeches," "Rhetorical Figures in Sound," "Rhetoric of 9-11," and more. Notable is the selection of speeches from movies, arranged alphabetically by title.
Not all speeches have accompanying videos. Site supported by advertising, and maintained by a speech communication professor.
Features a growing collection of text, audio, and video versions of over 5,000 speeches. The site provides access to "public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, and other recorded media events." Includes sections for Christian rhetoric, "Top 100 Speeches," "Rhetorical Figures in Sound," "Rhetoric of 9-11," and more. Notable is the selection of speeches from movies, arranged alphabetically by title.
Not all speeches have accompanying videos. Site supported by advertising, and maintained by a speech communication professor.
Public Speakers' Page
From University of Hawai'i Maui Community College Speech Department, check out the amazing resources, tips and handouts to help you be successful in your speeches or public speaking.
From University of Hawai'i Maui Community College Speech Department, check out the amazing resources, tips and handouts to help you be successful in your speeches or public speaking.
U.S. Department of Defense - Speeches
U.S. Department of Defense, Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense (Public Affairs)Speeches
U.S. Department of Defense, Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense (Public Affairs)Speeches
Central States Communication Association
Central States Communication Association (CSCA) is an academic organization of communication professionals including college and university professors, students, and K-12 educators.
Central States Communication Association (CSCA) is an academic organization of communication professionals including college and university professors, students, and K-12 educators.
International Communication Association
The International Communication Association (ICA) aims to advance the scholarly study of communication by encouraging and facilitating excellence in academic research worldwide.
The International Communication Association (ICA) aims to advance the scholarly study of communication by encouraging and facilitating excellence in academic research worldwide.
Minnesota Council on Nonprofits
The Minnesota Council of Nonprofits (MCN) was founded in 1987 to meet the increasing information needs of nonprofits and to convene nonprofits to address issues facing the sector. It is the largest state association of nonprofits in the U.S. Through MCN, nonprofits join together across interest areas to work on issues of common concern to all.
The Minnesota Council of Nonprofits (MCN) was founded in 1987 to meet the increasing information needs of nonprofits and to convene nonprofits to address issues facing the sector. It is the largest state association of nonprofits in the U.S. Through MCN, nonprofits join together across interest areas to work on issues of common concern to all.
National Communication Association
The National Communication Association advances Communication as the discipline that studies all forms, modes, media, and consequences of communication through humanistic, social scientific, and aesthetic inquiry.
The National Communication Association advances Communication as the discipline that studies all forms, modes, media, and consequences of communication through humanistic, social scientific, and aesthetic inquiry.
The Communication Institute for Online Scholarship
The Communication Institute for Online Scholarship is a organization supporting the use of computer technologies in the service of communication scholarship and education.
The Communication Institute for Online Scholarship is a organization supporting the use of computer technologies in the service of communication scholarship and education.