Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Business Source Premier
Provides access to articles in all areas of business from more than 8,000 publications. Also gives detailed company information for the world's 10,000 largest corporations.
Provides access to articles in all areas of business from more than 8,000 publications. Also gives detailed company information for the world's 10,000 largest corporations.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
American Economic Association
Established in 1885, the AEA is a non-profit, non-partisan, scholarly association dedicated to the discussion and publication of economics research.
Established in 1885, the AEA is a non-profit, non-partisan, scholarly association dedicated to the discussion and publication of economics research.
Free Lunch
Freelunch.com is a free service provided by Moody's Economy.com, a leading independent provider of economic, financial, country, and industry research that helps businesses, governments, and professional investors worldwide meet their diverse planning and information needs.
Freelunch.com is a free service provided by Moody's Economy.com, a leading independent provider of economic, financial, country, and industry research that helps businesses, governments, and professional investors worldwide meet their diverse planning and information needs.
Gheos World Guide
Gheos Worldguide, primarily an atlas and tourism site, combines an atlas with basic background information (geography, people, economy, communications, transportation, & transnational issues).
Gheos Worldguide, primarily an atlas and tourism site, combines an atlas with basic background information (geography, people, economy, communications, transportation, & transnational issues).
International Monetary Fund
The IMF works to achieve sustainable growth and prosperity for all of its 190 member countries. It does so by supporting economic policies that promote financial stability and monetary cooperation, which are essential to increase productivity, job creation, and economic well-being.
The IMF works to achieve sustainable growth and prosperity for all of its 190 member countries. It does so by supporting economic policies that promote financial stability and monetary cooperation, which are essential to increase productivity, job creation, and economic well-being.
World Bank
The World Bank has two goals: end extreme poverty and promote shared prosperity in a sustainable way.
The World Bank has two goals: end extreme poverty and promote shared prosperity in a sustainable way.
World Council of Credit Unions
Our Mission - To improve lives through credit unions and other financial cooperatives.
Our Mission - To improve lives through credit unions and other financial cooperatives.
Bureau of Ecomomic Analysis
BEA produces economic accounts statistics that enable government and business decision-makers, researchers, and the American public to follow and understand the performance of the Nation's economy. To do this, BEA collects source data, conducts research and analysis, develops and implements estimation methodologies, and disseminates statistics to the public.
BEA produces economic accounts statistics that enable government and business decision-makers, researchers, and the American public to follow and understand the performance of the Nation's economy. To do this, BEA collects source data, conducts research and analysis, develops and implements estimation methodologies, and disseminates statistics to the public.
Census Bureau Economic Statistics
The U.S. Economic Census offers detailed statistics and information on all aspects of business and industry in the United States, including retail trade, manufacturing, and other sectors.
The U.S. Economic Census offers detailed statistics and information on all aspects of business and industry in the United States, including retail trade, manufacturing, and other sectors.
Economic Report of the President
Sponsored by the Executive Office of the President and located at the Web site of the U.S. Government Printing Office, the report explains the rational for the budget submitted to Congress. Of particular interest are the tables that cover income, production, and employment in time series (Diana Hacker, 2003). 1995 to current.
Sponsored by the Executive Office of the President and located at the Web site of the U.S. Government Printing Office, the report explains the rational for the budget submitted to Congress. Of particular interest are the tables that cover income, production, and employment in time series (Diana Hacker, 2003). 1995 to current.
FAOSTAT
Covers detailed food and agriculture exports and import statistics by country and commodity.
Covers detailed food and agriculture exports and import statistics by country and commodity.
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC)
The Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) is an independent agency created by Congress to maintain stability and public confidence in the nation's financial system.
The Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) is an independent agency created by Congress to maintain stability and public confidence in the nation's financial system.
Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
The Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis is one of 12 regional Reserve Banks that, together with the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C., make up the Federal Reserve System, the central bank of the United States.
The Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis is one of 12 regional Reserve Banks that, together with the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C., make up the Federal Reserve System, the central bank of the United States.
Federal Reserve Bank of New York
At the New York Fed, our mission is to make the U.S. economy stronger and the financial system more stable for all segments of society.
At the New York Fed, our mission is to make the U.S. economy stronger and the financial system more stable for all segments of society.
Minnesota Department of Labor & Industry
The agency employs approximately 430 workers throughout the state and oversees the state's programs for apprenticeship, construction codes and licensing, occupational safety and health, wage and hour standards, and workers' compensation.
The agency employs approximately 430 workers throughout the state and oversees the state's programs for apprenticeship, construction codes and licensing, occupational safety and health, wage and hour standards, and workers' compensation.
North American Industry Classification System
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
The Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH) is a career resource offering information on the hundreds of occupations that provide most of jobs in the United States.
The Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH) is a career resource offering information on the hundreds of occupations that provide most of jobs in the United States.
Securities Exchange Commission
The mission of the SEC is to protect investors; maintain fair, orderly, and efficient markets; and facilitate capital formation. The SEC strives to promote a market environment that is worthy of the public's trust. Since 1934, the SEC has required disclosure in forms and documents. In 1984, EDGAR began collecting electronic documents to help investors get information. The SEC's new system requires data disclosure — the next step to improve how investors find and use information.
The mission of the SEC is to protect investors; maintain fair, orderly, and efficient markets; and facilitate capital formation. The SEC strives to promote a market environment that is worthy of the public's trust. Since 1934, the SEC has required disclosure in forms and documents. In 1984, EDGAR began collecting electronic documents to help investors get information. The SEC's new system requires data disclosure — the next step to improve how investors find and use information.
U.S. Department of Treasury
The U.S. Department of the Treasury's mission is to maintain a strong economy and create economic and job opportunities by promoting the conditions that enable economic growth and stability at home and abroad, strengthen national security by combating threats and protecting the integrity of the financial system, and manage the U.S. Government’s finances and resources effectively.
The U.S. Department of the Treasury's mission is to maintain a strong economy and create economic and job opportunities by promoting the conditions that enable economic growth and stability at home and abroad, strengthen national security by combating threats and protecting the integrity of the financial system, and manage the U.S. Government’s finances and resources effectively.
United States Department of Commerce
The Department of Commerce’s mission is to create the conditions for economic growth and opportunity for all communities.
The Department of Commerce’s mission is to create the conditions for economic growth and opportunity for all communities.
US Census Bureau
Replaces American FactFinder as the portal to US Census data. Tables and maps of most recent demographic and economic data for all geographies including the U.S., states, counties, cities, towns, American Indian reservations, metropolitan areas, zip codes, census tracts, blocks, and more.
Replaces American FactFinder as the portal to US Census data. Tables and maps of most recent demographic and economic data for all geographies including the U.S., states, counties, cities, towns, American Indian reservations, metropolitan areas, zip codes, census tracts, blocks, and more.
American Economic Association - Data Sources
There is an incredible wealth of economics data available online – but finding the right source can be tricky. Below are links to some of the most useful and popular economics data sources, categorized by data type.
There is an incredible wealth of economics data available online – but finding the right source can be tricky. Below are links to some of the most useful and popular economics data sources, categorized by data type.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
"The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics."
"The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics."
FRED Economic Data - St. Louis Federal Reserve Bank
FRED is an online database consisting of hundreds of thousands of economic data time series from scores of national, international, public, and private sources.
FRED is an online database consisting of hundreds of thousands of economic data time series from scores of national, international, public, and private sources.
Statista
Find statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics on the Internet's leading statistics database. Immediate access to over one million statistics and facts. Every statistic you need, right at your fingertips.
Find statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics on the Internet's leading statistics database. Immediate access to over one million statistics and facts. Every statistic you need, right at your fingertips.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. is the most important source for statistics on the social, political, and economic aspects of life in the United States. This resource is published every February and covers the previous year's statistics. This data is historical, as the U.S. Census Bureau terminated the collection of data for the Statistical Compendia program effective October 1, 2011.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. is the most important source for statistics on the social, political, and economic aspects of life in the United States. This resource is published every February and covers the previous year's statistics. This data is historical, as the U.S. Census Bureau terminated the collection of data for the Statistical Compendia program effective October 1, 2011.