Main

All Items by Source


Reference

Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

Ebooks

EBSCO Ebooks
Offers a collection of electronic versions of current scholarly and academic press books, as well as trade books for academic libraries. Over 80, 000 full text books where you can open an account, read online, annotate and cite your book with just a few clicks.

Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

InfoTrac Professional Collection
Provides full-text access to more than 300 periodicals. Primarily useful in finding information on education and related topics.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Professional Collection
Provides full-text access to more than 300 periodicals. Primarily useful in finding information on education and related topics.
PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains over 150,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group.
SPORTDiscus
Full-text database covering sports and sports medicine journals, including biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health and therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports and exercise psychology, coaching and education, and sports medicine.

General Collection

Encyclopedia of School Psychology
Print Location: REFERENCE LB 1027.55 .E54 2005

Video Recording

Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

Journals/Magazines

The Chronicle of Higher Education
Source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

Newspapers

Proquest Newspapers
An index to the articles appearing in more than 400 national and international newspapers, including the Minneapolis Star Tribune.

Web Sites

Children's Literature Web Guide
Award-winning books, authors on the web, resources for teachers and parents, book discussion groups, and more.
PE Central: The Premier Web Site for Health and Physical Education Teachers
Includes updated information about developmentally appropriate physical education programs for children and youth. Lesson plans, assessment ideas, adaptive PE plans, best practices, research, and professional information.
The Gateway
Consortium members range from government agencies, both federal and state, educational institutions, non-profit and commercial organizations. Educators who have published lesson plans on the web are also encouraged to join the Consortium and make their resources available through The Gateway.

Government Information

ERIC - Education Resources Information Center (free web version)
ERIC is a national information system funded by the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences to provide access to education literature and resources. It includes direct access to the Dept. of Education's interface to the ERIC database, ERIC clearinghouses and other resources.
National Public School and School District Locators
The Common Core of Data (CCD), a program of the U.S. Department of Education's National Center for Education Statistics, is a comprehensive, annual, national statistical database of information concerning all public elementary and secondary schools (approximately 94,000) and school districts (approximately 17,000).
U.S. Department of Education
The Department of Education website includes valuable information on all levels of education, including statistical and financial infomation sources. The site provides a useful search engine.

Organizations

Minnesota Department of Education
The Minnesota Department of Education serves a wide range of customers: approximately 850,000 K-12 students and their families; 118,000 young children participating in a variety of early learning programs including Head Start and ECFE; 82,000 adult learners participating in adult education programs including GED and citizenship programs; Minnesota's 339 school districts and more than 52,000 licensed teachers.