CQ Researcher
Provides in-depth, non-biased coverage of current political and social issues. A great resource for "controversial topics" assignments.
Provides in-depth, non-biased coverage of current political and social issues. A great resource for "controversial topics" assignments.
EBSCO Ebooks
Offers a collection of electronic versions of current scholarly and academic press books, as well as trade books for academic libraries. Over 80, 000 full text books where you can open an account, read online, annotate and cite your book with just a few clicks.
Offers a collection of electronic versions of current scholarly and academic press books, as well as trade books for academic libraries. Over 80, 000 full text books where you can open an account, read online, annotate and cite your book with just a few clicks.
Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Points of View Reference Center
Points of View Reference Center is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 270 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.
Points of View Reference Center is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 270 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.
Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Proquest Newspapers
An index to the articles appearing in more than 400 national and international newspapers, including the Minneapolis Star Tribune.
An index to the articles appearing in more than 400 national and international newspapers, including the Minneapolis Star Tribune.
Blue Book of Grammar and Punctuation
This popular book is an indispensable and entertaining guide for writers, proofreaders, editors, managers, clerical staff, teachers, and students. Use this site to find the answers to your questions concerning proper English grammar and punctuation.
This popular book is an indispensable and entertaining guide for writers, proofreaders, editors, managers, clerical staff, teachers, and students. Use this site to find the answers to your questions concerning proper English grammar and punctuation.
Ipl2 Literary Criticism
Directs you to websites for criticism and biographical information about writers.
Directs you to websites for criticism and biographical information about writers.
Literary Resources on the Net
"...a collection of links to sites on the Internet dealing especially with English and American literature, excluding most single electronic texts, and is limited to collections of information useful to academics -- I've excluded most poetry journals, for instance."
"...a collection of links to sites on the Internet dealing especially with English and American literature, excluding most single electronic texts, and is limited to collections of information useful to academics -- I've excluded most poetry journals, for instance."
Long Island University - APA Citation
Color-coded examples of how to document your sources (i.e. books, journal articles, newspaper articles, etc.) in your works cited page.
Color-coded examples of how to document your sources (i.e. books, journal articles, newspaper articles, etc.) in your works cited page.
Long Island University - MLA Citation
Examples of how to document your sources (i.e. books, journal articles, newspaper articles, etc.) in your works cited page.
Examples of how to document your sources (i.e. books, journal articles, newspaper articles, etc.) in your works cited page.
Purdue Online Writing Lab - APA Citation
These OWL resources will help you learn how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation and format style. This section contains resources on in-text citation and the References page, as well as APA sample papers, slide presentations, and the APA classroom poster.
These OWL resources will help you learn how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation and format style. This section contains resources on in-text citation and the References page, as well as APA sample papers, slide presentations, and the APA classroom poster.
Purdue Online Writing Lab - MLA Citation
MLA (Modern Language Association) style is most commonly used to write papers and cite sources within the liberal arts and humanities. This resource, updated to reflect the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers (7th ed.) and the MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing (3rd ed.), offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, endnotes/footnotes, and the Works Cited page.
MLA (Modern Language Association) style is most commonly used to write papers and cite sources within the liberal arts and humanities. This resource, updated to reflect the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers (7th ed.) and the MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing (3rd ed.), offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, endnotes/footnotes, and the Works Cited page.
Writing Spaces
Writing Spaces is an open textbook project for college-level writing studies courses. Each volume in the Writing Spaces: Readings on Writing series contains peer-reviewed collections of essays about writing—all composed by teachers for students—with each book available for download for free under a Creative Commons license.
Writing Spaces is an open textbook project for college-level writing studies courses. Each volume in the Writing Spaces: Readings on Writing series contains peer-reviewed collections of essays about writing—all composed by teachers for students—with each book available for download for free under a Creative Commons license.
Statista
Find statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics on the Internet's leading statistics database. Immediate access to over one million statistics and facts. Every statistic you need, right at your fingertips.
Find statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics on the Internet's leading statistics database. Immediate access to over one million statistics and facts. Every statistic you need, right at your fingertips.