Table of Contents
All Items by Source

Reference

Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
SPORTDiscus
Full-text database covering sports and sports medicine journals, including biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health and therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports and exercise psychology, coaching and education, and sports medicine.

Video Recording

Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

Journals/Magazines

Journal of Sports Science & Medicine
The Journal of Sports Science and Medicine (JSSM) is a non-profit making scientific electronic journal, publishing research and review articles, together with case studies, in the fields of sports medicine and the exercise sciences.

Web Sites

Coaching Science Abstracts
Promoting evidence-based coaching content and procedures, written and produced by Brent S. Rushall, Ph.D., R.Psy. San Diego State University
PE Central: The Premier Web Site for Health and Physical Education Teachers
Includes updated information about developmentally appropriate physical education programs for children and youth. Lesson plans, assessment ideas, adaptive PE plans, best practices, research, and professional information.
SIRC
SIRC, the Sport Information Resource Centre, is Canada’s leader and most trusted partner in advancing sport and physical activity through knowledge.
Sports Journal
Monthly refereed sports journal, published by the United States Sports Academy.

Organizations

Minnesota Department of Education - Health and Physical Education
The purpose of health education is to positively influence the health behavior of individuals and communities as well as the living and working conditions that influence their health. Health education improves the health status of individuals, families, communities, states and the nation.
Minnesota Department of Health
Minnesota Department of Health's mission: "Protecting, maintaining and improving the health of all Minnesotans"
The National Association for Sport and Physical Education (NASPE)
The National Association for Sport and Physical Education (NASPE) is the non-profit professional membership association that sets the standard for best practices in quality physical education and sport. NASPE is the largest of the five national associations that make up the American Alliance for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance (AAHPERD) (now known as SHAPE America)