Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Bibliographic: 100 Classic Graphic Design Books
Print Location: Z117 .G63 2009
Bibliographic: 100 Classic Graphic Design Books is a unique compilation of the best design books of the last 100 years. It covers a huge range of material—historic titles from pioneering type foundries to the best of recent monographs from todays leading studios—and provides an essential insight into the evolution of graphic design in the twentieth century.
Print Location: Z117 .G63 2009
Bibliographic: 100 Classic Graphic Design Books is a unique compilation of the best design books of the last 100 years. It covers a huge range of material—historic titles from pioneering type foundries to the best of recent monographs from todays leading studios—and provides an essential insight into the evolution of graphic design in the twentieth century.
Meggs' History of Graphic Design
Print Location: Z246 .M43 2012
In addition to classic topics such as the invention of writing and alphabets, the origins of printing and typography, and postmodern design, the new Fifth Edition presents new information on current trends and technologies sweeping the graphic design landscape, such as the web, multimedia, interactive design, and private presses.
Print Location: Z246 .M43 2012
In addition to classic topics such as the invention of writing and alphabets, the origins of printing and typography, and postmodern design, the new Fifth Edition presents new information on current trends and technologies sweeping the graphic design landscape, such as the web, multimedia, interactive design, and private presses.
Pop: How Graphic Design Shapes Popular Culture
Print Location: N72 .S6 H392 2010
How do popular culture and graphic design influence one another? What are the goals of design? Are they to sell? To package? To entertain? The answers to these questions are complicated and are intimately tied to the effect design has on the overall culture. POP is the first book to analyze the role of graphic design in the broader culture, as well as the impact of design on other art and entertainment forms, from album covers to baseball stadiums. Author Steven Heller addresses such subjects as: pop icons; viral and guerilla advertising; political satire; history of Interview, Monocle, Mad, and other magazines; illusionism and three-dimensional design; art for art's sake; design vs decoration; return of hand lettering; art for the masses. POP spans over 150 years during which popular culture has influenced mass perception and behavior. Illustrated by more than fifty images, POP is sure to inspire both aspiring and experienced designers.
Print Location: N72 .S6 H392 2010
How do popular culture and graphic design influence one another? What are the goals of design? Are they to sell? To package? To entertain? The answers to these questions are complicated and are intimately tied to the effect design has on the overall culture. POP is the first book to analyze the role of graphic design in the broader culture, as well as the impact of design on other art and entertainment forms, from album covers to baseball stadiums. Author Steven Heller addresses such subjects as: pop icons; viral and guerilla advertising; political satire; history of Interview, Monocle, Mad, and other magazines; illusionism and three-dimensional design; art for art's sake; design vs decoration; return of hand lettering; art for the masses. POP spans over 150 years during which popular culture has influenced mass perception and behavior. Illustrated by more than fifty images, POP is sure to inspire both aspiring and experienced designers.
Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Free Graphic and Web Design Tools
Explore our collection of interactive design tools and quizzes to test your skills and keep them sharp, and use business and production templates to speed your design projects. Each tool below was created by design industry experts with professional needs in mind.
Explore our collection of interactive design tools and quizzes to test your skills and keep them sharp, and use business and production templates to speed your design projects. Each tool below was created by design industry experts with professional needs in mind.
Visual Design Guides
Sessions College has created a number of free online design templates for your print production needs, including business cards, postcards, brochures, and CD covers with inserts. These professional design templates provide sizing and margin information for print production that you can use in your graphic design career.
Sessions College has created a number of free online design templates for your print production needs, including business cards, postcards, brochures, and CD covers with inserts. These professional design templates provide sizing and margin information for print production that you can use in your graphic design career.
Creating Your Digital Portfolio: The Essential Guide to Showcasing Your Design Work Online
Print Location: NC1001 .C63 2010
Comprehensive manual to help graphic designers, illustrators, and other creative professionals create a digital portfolio; contains practical advice for getting work into a portable digital format ready to share on the web; discusses the thinking behind creating a portfolio, objectives and communication strategy.
Print Location: NC1001 .C63 2010
Comprehensive manual to help graphic designers, illustrators, and other creative professionals create a digital portfolio; contains practical advice for getting work into a portable digital format ready to share on the web; discusses the thinking behind creating a portfolio, objectives and communication strategy.