Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
SPORTDiscus
Full-text database covering sports and sports medicine journals, including biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health and therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports and exercise psychology, coaching and education, and sports medicine.
Full-text database covering sports and sports medicine journals, including biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health and therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports and exercise psychology, coaching and education, and sports medicine.
Mayo Clinic medical information and tools for healthy living
(Consumer Health) This site was created by the Mayo Clinic for people to have access to medical and health information and tools.
(Consumer Health) This site was created by the Mayo Clinic for people to have access to medical and health information and tools.
PE Central: The Premier Web Site for Health and Physical Education Teachers
Includes updated information about developmentally appropriate physical education programs for children and youth. Lesson plans, assessment ideas, adaptive PE plans, best practices, research, and professional information.
Includes updated information about developmentally appropriate physical education programs for children and youth. Lesson plans, assessment ideas, adaptive PE plans, best practices, research, and professional information.
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is a source for consumer information about over 700 diseases, their symptoms and treatment options. It includes a medical encyclopedia and dictionary.
MedlinePlus is a source for consumer information about over 700 diseases, their symptoms and treatment options. It includes a medical encyclopedia and dictionary.
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Our mission is to advance science on the causes and consequences of drug use and addiction and to apply that knowledge to improve individual and public health.
National Institutes of Health
The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services , is the nation's medical research agency making important discoveries that improve health and save lives.
The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services , is the nation's medical research agency making important discoveries that improve health and save lives.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) is the agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation. SAMHSA's mission is to reduce the impact of substance abuse and mental illness on America's communities.
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) is the agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation. SAMHSA's mission is to reduce the impact of substance abuse and mental illness on America's communities.
Minnesota Department of Health
Minnesota Department of Health's mission: "Protecting, maintaining and improving the health of all Minnesotans"
Minnesota Department of Health's mission: "Protecting, maintaining and improving the health of all Minnesotans"
The National Association for Sport and Physical Education (NASPE)
The National Association for Sport and Physical Education (NASPE) is the non-profit professional membership association that sets the standard for best practices in quality physical education and sport. NASPE is the largest of the five national associations that make up the American Alliance for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance (AAHPERD) (now known as SHAPE America)
The National Association for Sport and Physical Education (NASPE) is the non-profit professional membership association that sets the standard for best practices in quality physical education and sport. NASPE is the largest of the five national associations that make up the American Alliance for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance (AAHPERD) (now known as SHAPE America)