Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
CINHAHL Plus
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is an expanded version of the original CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) database. It provides authoritative coverage of the full text for more than 560 journals related to nursing and allied health, and it also indexes publications of the American Nurses Association, the National League for Nursing, and selected journals in the areas of consumer health, biomedicine, and health sciences librarianship.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is an expanded version of the original CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) database. It provides authoritative coverage of the full text for more than 560 journals related to nursing and allied health, and it also indexes publications of the American Nurses Association, the National League for Nursing, and selected journals in the areas of consumer health, biomedicine, and health sciences librarianship.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Science Direct
Provides full-text access to over 890 high-quality scientific and technical journals, in such areas as nursing, medicine, pharmacology, and the environmental and biological sciences.
Provides full-text access to over 890 high-quality scientific and technical journals, in such areas as nursing, medicine, pharmacology, and the environmental and biological sciences.
Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Blue Histology
Blue Histology from School of Anatomy and Human Biology - The University of Western Australia, links to the combined lecture and lab notes and a short description of how the pages work.
note: Last updated: October 16, 2000
Blue Histology from School of Anatomy and Human Biology - The University of Western Australia, links to the combined lecture and lab notes and a short description of how the pages work.
note: Last updated: October 16, 2000
Center for Disease Control and Prevention
CDC is your online source for credible health information and is the official Web site of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
CDC is your online source for credible health information and is the official Web site of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is a source for consumer information about over 700 diseases, their symptoms and treatment options. It includes a medical encyclopedia and dictionary.
MedlinePlus is a source for consumer information about over 700 diseases, their symptoms and treatment options. It includes a medical encyclopedia and dictionary.
National Institutes of Health
The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services , is the nation's medical research agency making important discoveries that improve health and save lives.
The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services , is the nation's medical research agency making important discoveries that improve health and save lives.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
AABB
AABB formerly known as "American Association of Blood Banks" is an international, not-for-profit association representing individuals and institutions involved in the field of transfusion medicine and cellular therapies.
AABB formerly known as "American Association of Blood Banks" is an international, not-for-profit association representing individuals and institutions involved in the field of transfusion medicine and cellular therapies.
American Association of Clinical Chemistry
AACC is an international scientific/medical society of clinical laboratory professionals, physicians, research scientists and other individuals involved with clinical chemistry and related disciplines.
AACC is an international scientific/medical society of clinical laboratory professionals, physicians, research scientists and other individuals involved with clinical chemistry and related disciplines.
American Medical Technologists
Founded in 1939, American Medical Technologists (AMT) is a nationally and internationally recognized certification agency and membership society for the following allied health professionals.
Founded in 1939, American Medical Technologists (AMT) is a nationally and internationally recognized certification agency and membership society for the following allied health professionals.
American Society of Phlebotomy Technicians
Founded in 1983, ASPT is the second oldest certifying agency of Phlebotomy. Although testing and certification is one of the organization's most valuable functions, ASPT does more than just certify trained phlebotomists. The society provides materials for continuing education, home study, and membership newsletters, develops cross-training programs and approves training programs and their instructors for various programs.
Founded in 1983, ASPT is the second oldest certifying agency of Phlebotomy. Although testing and certification is one of the organization's most valuable functions, ASPT does more than just certify trained phlebotomists. The society provides materials for continuing education, home study, and membership newsletters, develops cross-training programs and approves training programs and their instructors for various programs.