Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Biographical Information
Directories
Government Information
Biographical Information
Directories
Government Information
Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Hoovers Handbook of Private Companies 2009
Print Location: REFERENCE HG4057 .A28616 2009
Hoover's Handbook of Private Companies covers 900 nonpublic U.S. enterprises including large industrial and service corporations.
Print Location: REFERENCE HG4057 .A28616 2009
Hoover's Handbook of Private Companies covers 900 nonpublic U.S. enterprises including large industrial and service corporations.
Hoovers Handbook of World Business, 2009
Print Location: REFERENCE HG4057 .H66 2009
Public, private and state-owned companies outside the U.S. have a profound influence on the rest of the World's business and life styles. This text provides coverage of 300 of the most influential firms from Canada, Europe and Japan, as well as companies from the fast-growing economies of such countries as China, India and Brazil.
Print Location: REFERENCE HG4057 .H66 2009
Public, private and state-owned companies outside the U.S. have a profound influence on the rest of the World's business and life styles. This text provides coverage of 300 of the most influential firms from Canada, Europe and Japan, as well as companies from the fast-growing economies of such countries as China, India and Brazil.
Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Business Source Premier
Provides access to articles in all areas of business from more than 8,000 publications. Also gives detailed company information for the world's 10,000 largest corporations.
Provides access to articles in all areas of business from more than 8,000 publications. Also gives detailed company information for the world's 10,000 largest corporations.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Minneapolis St. Paul Business Journal
Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal, where you'll find the latest breaking business news updated throughout the day, top stories from the Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal.
Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal, where you'll find the latest breaking business news updated throughout the day, top stories from the Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal.
Regional Business News
Incorporates 75 regional business publications covering the larger metropolitan areas in the United States.
Incorporates 75 regional business publications covering the larger metropolitan areas in the United States.
Advertising Age
Official website for Advertising Age. NHCC Library's collection also contains hard copies of this magazine which can be found here in our catalog.
Official website for Advertising Age. NHCC Library's collection also contains hard copies of this magazine which can be found here in our catalog.
Adweek
Adweek is the leading source of news for marketing, media and advertising professionals. It delivers insightful, forward-thinking content across various platforms, including a weekly print magazine, an iPad app, daily newsletters, social media, original videos, events and awards. Adweek is a must-read for CMOs, creatives, media buyers, content creators, agency heads and anyone looking to stay informed about the digital media landscape.
Adweek is the leading source of news for marketing, media and advertising professionals. It delivers insightful, forward-thinking content across various platforms, including a weekly print magazine, an iPad app, daily newsletters, social media, original videos, events and awards. Adweek is a must-read for CMOs, creatives, media buyers, content creators, agency heads and anyone looking to stay informed about the digital media landscape.
Business.com - The Business Search Engine and Business Directory
A business-focused Internet search engine and directory; "contains more than 400,000 listings within 25,000 industry, product and service subcategories."
A business-focused Internet search engine and directory; "contains more than 400,000 listings within 25,000 industry, product and service subcategories."
Free Lunch
Freelunch.com is a free service provided by Moody's Economy.com, a leading independent provider of economic, financial, country, and industry research that helps businesses, governments, and professional investors worldwide meet their diverse planning and information needs.
Freelunch.com is a free service provided by Moody's Economy.com, a leading independent provider of economic, financial, country, and industry research that helps businesses, governments, and professional investors worldwide meet their diverse planning and information needs.
Icons of business : An Encyclopedia of Mavericks, Movers, and Shakers
Print Location: REFERENCE HC102.5.A2 D74 2007
In this encyclopedia, 23 prominent figures in the contemporary business world are profiled, with discussions of their personalities, career path, leadership style, organizations, skills, and traits, as well as information on biography and their personal lives. How these leaders wield power in the political arena is also discussed, and sections on criticism of them and their future impact are included.
Print Location: REFERENCE HC102.5.A2 D74 2007
In this encyclopedia, 23 prominent figures in the contemporary business world are profiled, with discussions of their personalities, career path, leadership style, organizations, skills, and traits, as well as information on biography and their personal lives. How these leaders wield power in the political arena is also discussed, and sections on criticism of them and their future impact are included.
Blue Book Marketing Research Services Directory
Produced by the Marketing Research Association (MRA), the Blue Book Marketing Research Services Directory is a powerful reference source for professionals who purchase consumer and opinion research services.
Produced by the Marketing Research Association (MRA), the Blue Book Marketing Research Services Directory is a powerful reference source for professionals who purchase consumer and opinion research services.
LAGRANT Foundation
The LAGRANT Foundation is a nonprofit 501 (c)(3) organization whose mission is to increase the number of ethnic minorities in the fields of advertising, marketing and public relations by providing scholarships, career & professional development workshops, mentors and internships to African American/Black, Alaska Native/Native American, Asian American/ Pacific Islander and Hispanic/Latino undergraduate and graduate students. Scholarship
The LAGRANT Foundation is a nonprofit 501 (c)(3) organization whose mission is to increase the number of ethnic minorities in the fields of advertising, marketing and public relations by providing scholarships, career & professional development workshops, mentors and internships to African American/Black, Alaska Native/Native American, Asian American/ Pacific Islander and Hispanic/Latino undergraduate and graduate students. Scholarship
Statista
Find statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics on the Internet's leading statistics database. Immediate access to over one million statistics and facts. Every statistic you need, right at your fingertips.
Find statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics on the Internet's leading statistics database. Immediate access to over one million statistics and facts. Every statistic you need, right at your fingertips.