Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Science Direct
Provides full-text access to over 890 high-quality scientific and technical journals, in such areas as nursing, medicine, pharmacology, and the environmental and biological sciences.
Provides full-text access to over 890 high-quality scientific and technical journals, in such areas as nursing, medicine, pharmacology, and the environmental and biological sciences.
Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Arecibo Observatory
PLANETARY RADAR
The Observatory’s planetary radar is a uniquely powerful instrument for the characterization and orbital refinement of NEO’s. The Arecibo Telescope has collected data on Mercury, Venus, Jovian Satellites, Saturn’s Rings and satellites, numerous asteroids and comets.
PLANETARY RADAR
The Observatory’s planetary radar is a uniquely powerful instrument for the characterization and orbital refinement of NEO’s. The Arecibo Telescope has collected data on Mercury, Venus, Jovian Satellites, Saturn’s Rings and satellites, numerous asteroids and comets.
Avibase - The World Bird Database
Information about 10,000 species of birds including distribution, taxonomy and synonyms.
Information about 10,000 species of birds including distribution, taxonomy and synonyms.
Biosciences - The WWW Virtual Library
An index to web sites relating to Biology.
note: Pages updated on Tuesday, February 21, 2017
An index to web sites relating to Biology.
note: Pages updated on Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Digital Library for Physics and Astronomy
Provides a searchable database of descriptive abstracts for astrophysics papers divided into categories such as Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics and Los Alamos Preprint Server.
Provides a searchable database of descriptive abstracts for astrophysics papers divided into categories such as Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics and Los Alamos Preprint Server.
Plant Facts
Find web sites, images, videos, and more about horticulture, crop science and gardening from Ohio State University.
Find web sites, images, videos, and more about horticulture, crop science and gardening from Ohio State University.
The Center for North American Herpetology
List of scientific and common names for all North American reptiles and amphibians including images and more.
List of scientific and common names for all North American reptiles and amphibians including images and more.
The Ethno-ornithology World Atlas people • birds • place
EWA is a collaboration between Oxford University’s Department of Zoology, the School of Anthropology and Museum Ethnography, and BirdLife International. EWA is guided by a Secretariat and a group of Advisors.
EWA is a collaboration between Oxford University’s Department of Zoology, the School of Anthropology and Museum Ethnography, and BirdLife International. EWA is guided by a Secretariat and a group of Advisors.
World Meterological Organization
From the World Meteorological Organization this site has a lot of information including links to climate databases.
From the World Meteorological Organization this site has a lot of information including links to climate databases.
Earth Science data and services
Their goal is to enable users to locate Earth science data sets and services, and their database of resources contains more than 30,000 items. The site also has an extensive list of links to related atmosphere and climate data sites, especially U.S. government agencies but also international, commercial, and research institutions.
Their goal is to enable users to locate Earth science data sets and services, and their database of resources contains more than 30,000 items. The site also has an extensive list of links to related atmosphere and climate data sites, especially U.S. government agencies but also international, commercial, and research institutions.
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources - DNR
The mission of the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) is to work with citizens to conserve and manage the state's natural resources, to provide outdoor recreation opportunities, and to provide for commercial uses of natural resources in a way that creates a sustainable quality of life.
The mission of the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) is to work with citizens to conserve and manage the state's natural resources, to provide outdoor recreation opportunities, and to provide for commercial uses of natural resources in a way that creates a sustainable quality of life.
National Climatic Data Center
Provides downloadable data from weather stations located all over the world. Data are provided in hours and include temperature, precipitation, wind speed and wind direction. The data sets are free to users requesting from educational institutions.
Provides downloadable data from weather stations located all over the world. Data are provided in hours and include temperature, precipitation, wind speed and wind direction. The data sets are free to users requesting from educational institutions.
Science.gov : USA.gov for Science - Government Science Portal
A gateway to authoritative, selected science information provided by U.S Government agencies, including research and development results.
A gateway to authoritative, selected science information provided by U.S Government agencies, including research and development results.
Space Weather Prediction Center
Links to the behavior of the Earth's magnetic field, particle precipitation in the auroral zone, forecasts of solar and geophysical activity, and other Space and navigational considerations.
Links to the behavior of the Earth's magnetic field, particle precipitation in the auroral zone, forecasts of solar and geophysical activity, and other Space and navigational considerations.
U.S. Geological Survey
Federal source for science about the Earth, its natural and living resources, natural hazards, and the environment.
Federal source for science about the Earth, its natural and living resources, natural hazards, and the environment.
Animal Diversity Web
Each animal is classified with detailed descriptions of habitat, range, reproduction, food habits, communication and more.
Each animal is classified with detailed descriptions of habitat, range, reproduction, food habits, communication and more.