Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Anatomy of the Human Body - Gray, Henry. 1918.
"The Bartleby.com edition of Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body features 1,247 vibrant engravings many in color from the classic 1918 publication, as well as a subject index with 13,000 entries ranging from the Antrum of Highmore to the Zonule of Zinn."
"The Bartleby.com edition of Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body features 1,247 vibrant engravings many in color from the classic 1918 publication, as well as a subject index with 13,000 entries ranging from the Antrum of Highmore to the Zonule of Zinn."
Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
CINHAHL Plus
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is an expanded version of the original CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) database. It provides authoritative coverage of the full text for more than 560 journals related to nursing and allied health, and it also indexes publications of the American Nurses Association, the National League for Nursing, and selected journals in the areas of consumer health, biomedicine, and health sciences librarianship.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is an expanded version of the original CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) database. It provides authoritative coverage of the full text for more than 560 journals related to nursing and allied health, and it also indexes publications of the American Nurses Association, the National League for Nursing, and selected journals in the areas of consumer health, biomedicine, and health sciences librarianship.
Science Direct
Provides full-text access to over 890 high-quality scientific and technical journals, in such areas as nursing, medicine, pharmacology, and the environmental and biological sciences.
Provides full-text access to over 890 high-quality scientific and technical journals, in such areas as nursing, medicine, pharmacology, and the environmental and biological sciences.
SPORTDiscus
Full-text database covering sports and sports medicine journals, including biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health and therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports and exercise psychology, coaching and education, and sports medicine.
Full-text database covering sports and sports medicine journals, including biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health and therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports and exercise psychology, coaching and education, and sports medicine.
Nursing care plans : diagnoses interventions, & outcomes - Meg Gulanick; Judith L. Myers
Print Location: GENERAL COLLECTION ; RT49 .N87 2017
Print Location: GENERAL COLLECTION ; RT49 .N87 2017
Films on Demand - Health & Medicine
These are Films on Demand videos in Health & Medicine. Note, some of them might be older than five years.
These are Films on Demand videos in Health & Medicine. Note, some of them might be older than five years.
MedlinePlus - Health Videos
These animated videos show the anatomy of body parts and organ systems and how diseases and conditions affect them.
These animated videos show the anatomy of body parts and organ systems and how diseases and conditions affect them.
American Journal of Nursing
The American Journal of Nursing is the oldest and most honored broad-based nursing journal in the world. Peer reviewed and evidence-based, it is considered the profession’s premier journal.
The American Journal of Nursing is the oldest and most honored broad-based nursing journal in the world. Peer reviewed and evidence-based, it is considered the profession’s premier journal.
Agency of Healthcare Research and Quality
(Evidence-based Practice) Scientific research agency funded and supported by the U.S. government. Evidence-based practice guidelines are located under clinical information on the agency's main page.
(Evidence-based Practice) Scientific research agency funded and supported by the U.S. government. Evidence-based practice guidelines are located under clinical information on the agency's main page.
Blue Histology
Blue Histology from School of Anatomy and Human Biology - The University of Western Australia, links to the combined lecture and lab notes and a short description of how the pages work.
note: Last updated: October 16, 2000
Blue Histology from School of Anatomy and Human Biology - The University of Western Australia, links to the combined lecture and lab notes and a short description of how the pages work.
note: Last updated: October 16, 2000
EthnoMed
We provide information about cultural beliefs, medical issues and other topics related to the health care of immigrants to the US, many of whom are refugees.
We provide information about cultural beliefs, medical issues and other topics related to the health care of immigrants to the US, many of whom are refugees.
Evaluating Internet Health Information: A Tutorial From the National Library of Medicine
This tutorial teaches you how to evaluate the health information you find on the Internet.
This tutorial teaches you how to evaluate the health information you find on the Internet.
Open RN
The Open RN project is led by Chippewa Valley Technical College as part of the Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) consortium. OER nursing textbooks and virtual simulations are collaboratively developed by faculty based on the WTCS State Nursing curriculum and the current NCLEX-RN Test Plan. Textbooks undergo national peer review by faculty, deans, industry members, and nursing students to ensure the content is accurate and relevant, written in clear language for pre-licensure nursing students, and based on current, evidence-based practices. All Open RN materials have CC-BY 4.0 Creative Commons licensing.
The Open RN project is led by Chippewa Valley Technical College as part of the Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) consortium. OER nursing textbooks and virtual simulations are collaboratively developed by faculty based on the WTCS State Nursing curriculum and the current NCLEX-RN Test Plan. Textbooks undergo national peer review by faculty, deans, industry members, and nursing students to ensure the content is accurate and relevant, written in clear language for pre-licensure nursing students, and based on current, evidence-based practices. All Open RN materials have CC-BY 4.0 Creative Commons licensing.
Center for Disease Control and Prevention
CDC is your online source for credible health information and is the official Web site of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
CDC is your online source for credible health information and is the official Web site of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is a source for consumer information about over 700 diseases, their symptoms and treatment options. It includes a medical encyclopedia and dictionary.
MedlinePlus is a source for consumer information about over 700 diseases, their symptoms and treatment options. It includes a medical encyclopedia and dictionary.
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Our mission is to advance science on the causes and consequences of drug use and addiction and to apply that knowledge to improve individual and public health.
National Institutes of Health
The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services , is the nation's medical research agency making important discoveries that improve health and save lives.
The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services , is the nation's medical research agency making important discoveries that improve health and save lives.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) is the agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation. SAMHSA's mission is to reduce the impact of substance abuse and mental illness on America's communities.
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) is the agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation. SAMHSA's mission is to reduce the impact of substance abuse and mental illness on America's communities.
American Association of Clinical Chemistry
AACC is an international scientific/medical society of clinical laboratory professionals, physicians, research scientists and other individuals involved with clinical chemistry and related disciplines.
AACC is an international scientific/medical society of clinical laboratory professionals, physicians, research scientists and other individuals involved with clinical chemistry and related disciplines.
National Coalition of Ethnic Minority Nurse Associations
The National Coalition of Ethnic Minority Nurse Associations (NCEMNA) is a unified force advocating for equity and justice in nursing and health care for ethnic minority populations.
The National Coalition of Ethnic Minority Nurse Associations (NCEMNA) is a unified force advocating for equity and justice in nursing and health care for ethnic minority populations.
National Student Nurses’ Association
NSNA’s mission is to mentor students preparing for initial licensure as registered nurses, and to convey the standards, ethics, and skills that students will need as responsible and accountable leaders and members of the profession.
NSNA’s mission is to mentor students preparing for initial licensure as registered nurses, and to convey the standards, ethics, and skills that students will need as responsible and accountable leaders and members of the profession.