Table of Contents
All Items by Source

Reference

Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders : DSM-5.
Print Location: REFERENCE RC455.2 .C4 D536 2013

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders : DSM-IV-TR
Print Location: REFERENCE RC455.2.C4 D54 2000

Handbook of Adolescent Psychology
Print Location: REFERENCE BF724 .H33 2009

Popular Psychology : an Encyclopedia
Print Location: REFERENCE BF 31 .C7 2005

Praeger International Collection on Addictions
Print Location: REFERENCE HV4998 .P72 2009

Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains over 150,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group.

General Collection

Encyclopedia of School Psychology
Print Location: REFERENCE LB 1027.55 .E54 2005

Video Recording

Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

Web Sites

Black American Feminisms Bibliography
Compiled by Sherri Barnes, Associate Librarian at the University of California, Santa Barbara this site provides the convenience of the Web with the quality of traditional library resources.
Classics in the History of Psychology
Classics in the History of Psychology is an effort to make the full texts of a large number of historically significant public domain documents from the scholarly literature of psychology and allied disciplines available on the World Wide Web. There are now over 25 books and about 200 articles and chapters on-line. The site also contains links to over 200 relevant works posted at other sites.
Psychological Research on the Net
Sponsored by the Hanover College Psychology Department links to known experiments on the internet that are psychologically related. They are organized by general topic area with the topic areas listed chronologically with the most recently added at the top.

Government Information

Child Welfare Information Gateway
Provides access to information and resources to help protect children and strengthen families. The Library search includes links to over 22,300 bibliographic citations and abstracts.
National Center for PTSD
"The National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) was created within the Department of Veterans Affairs to address the needs of veterans with military-related PTSD. This website is provided as an educational resource concerning PTSD and other enduring consequences of traumatic stress, for a variety of audiences."
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Our mission is to advance science on the causes and consequences of drug use and addiction and to apply that knowledge to improve individual and public health.

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) is the agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation. SAMHSA's mission is to reduce the impact of substance abuse and mental illness on America's communities.

Handbooks & Guides

Organizations

American Psychological Association
Official web site of the American Psychological Association.
Institute for Social Research
"The University of Michigan Institute for Social Research (ISR) is one of the largest and oldest academic survey and social research organizations in the world. Representing the disciplines of psychology, political science, economics, anthropology and public health, ISR research scientists have directed some of the longest-running and most widely cited and utilized studies in the nation."
International Statistical Classification of Diseases and Related Health Problems 10th Revision
ICD-10 is the 10th revision of the International Statistical Classification of Diseases and Related Health Problems (ICD), a medical classification list by the World Health Organization (WHO). It contains codes for diseases, signs and symptoms, abnormal findings, complaints, social circumstances, and external causes of injury or diseases