Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
The Theatregoer’s Almanac
Print Location: REFERENCE PN2266 .H53 1997
The Theatregoer’s Almanac : a Collection of Lists, People, History, and Commentary on the American Theatre
Print Location: REFERENCE PN2266 .H53 1997
The Theatregoer’s Almanac : a Collection of Lists, People, History, and Commentary on the American Theatre
Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
50/50 Monologues for Student Actors : 100 Monologues for Guys and Girls
Print Location: PN2080 .D465 2011
Print Location: PN2080 .D465 2011
More Scenes and Monologs from The Best New Plays : An Anthology of New Dramatic Writing from Professionally Produced Plays
Print Location: PN2080 .M675 2007
Print Location: PN2080 .M675 2007
The Ultimate Audition Book. Volume IV : 222 Comedy Monologues 2 Minutes & Under
Print Location: PN 2080 .U48 2005
Print Location: PN 2080 .U48 2005
Feature Films for Education
The Feature Films for Education Collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. Brought to you in partnership with Criterion Pictures USA, an Anuvu Company, this outstanding collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more. These titles do change occasionally but unlimited access to all titles.
The Feature Films for Education Collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. Brought to you in partnership with Criterion Pictures USA, an Anuvu Company, this outstanding collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more. These titles do change occasionally but unlimited access to all titles.
Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Kanopy
This is a pilot, we’re offering this with a limited budget. Kanopy contains thousands of award-winning documentaries and theatrical releases. Producers include the Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Educational Resources. Login to view the catalog, we pay after a title has been viewed four times.
note: Click to login with your starID and password.
This is a pilot, we’re offering this with a limited budget. Kanopy contains thousands of award-winning documentaries and theatrical releases. Producers include the Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Educational Resources. Login to view the catalog, we pay after a title has been viewed four times.
note: Click to login with your starID and password.
Library of Congress - Moving Image Research Center
The Library of Congress began collecting motion pictures in 1893 when Thomas Edison and his brilliant assistant W.K.L. Dickson deposited the Edison Kinetoscopic Records for copyright. However, because of the difficulty of safely storing the flammable nitrate film used at the time, the Library retained only the descriptive material relating to motion pictures. In 1942, recognizing the importance of motion pictures and the need to preserve them as a historical record, the Library began the collection of the films themselves; from 1949 on these included films made for television. Today the Motion Picture, Broadcasting and Recorded Sound Division (MBRS) is responsibile for the acquisition, cataloging and preservation of the Library's motion picture and television collections. The Moving Image Research Center to provides access and information services to an international community of film and television professionals, archivists, scholars and researchers. Our holdings complement the audio recordings served in the Recorded Sound Research Center.
The Library of Congress began collecting motion pictures in 1893 when Thomas Edison and his brilliant assistant W.K.L. Dickson deposited the Edison Kinetoscopic Records for copyright. However, because of the difficulty of safely storing the flammable nitrate film used at the time, the Library retained only the descriptive material relating to motion pictures. In 1942, recognizing the importance of motion pictures and the need to preserve them as a historical record, the Library began the collection of the films themselves; from 1949 on these included films made for television. Today the Motion Picture, Broadcasting and Recorded Sound Division (MBRS) is responsibile for the acquisition, cataloging and preservation of the Library's motion picture and television collections. The Moving Image Research Center to provides access and information services to an international community of film and television professionals, archivists, scholars and researchers. Our holdings complement the audio recordings served in the Recorded Sound Research Center.
Swank Films
We have limited film titles that we can switch out at any one time, these titles will have unlimited access to view but unlike Films on Demand, we don’t have access to the entire catalog of 25,000+ films. Swank has more feature films. Login to the Swank Films Digital Campus to see titles that have been licensed already and search to see available titles.
note: Click on a title you’d like to request and it sends it to the librarians to activate.
We have limited film titles that we can switch out at any one time, these titles will have unlimited access to view but unlike Films on Demand, we don’t have access to the entire catalog of 25,000+ films. Swank has more feature films. Login to the Swank Films Digital Campus to see titles that have been licensed already and search to see available titles.
note: Click on a title you’d like to request and it sends it to the librarians to activate.
Theatre Communications Group
American Theatre magazine, the ArtSEARCH employment bulletin, plays, translations and theatre reference books; grants to theatres and theatre artists,workshops, conferences, forums and publications; research on not-for-profit theatre finances and practice.
American Theatre magazine, the ArtSEARCH employment bulletin, plays, translations and theatre reference books; grants to theatres and theatre artists,workshops, conferences, forums and publications; research on not-for-profit theatre finances and practice.
Best of the Web - Theatre | The New York Public Library
New York Public Library links to Historical Overviews and General Resources, Greek Theatre, Medieval & Renaissance, Shakespeare,Restoration & 18th Century, 19th century, 20th Century.
note: This page has been archived. It is no longer updated.
New York Public Library links to Historical Overviews and General Resources, Greek Theatre, Medieval & Renaissance, Shakespeare,Restoration & 18th Century, 19th century, 20th Century.
note: This page has been archived. It is no longer updated.
INTER-PLAY
Index to plays published in anthologies. Search by author, play title, or anthology title.
Index to plays published in anthologies. Search by author, play title, or anthology title.
McCoy's Guide to Theatre and Performance Studies
This guide is comprehensive and up-to-date resource for locating a broad variety of Internet resources. Of particular value is the detailed listserv information.
This guide is comprehensive and up-to-date resource for locating a broad variety of Internet resources. Of particular value is the detailed listserv information.
Theatre Central
Now part of the PLAYBILL home page, this is probably the best-maintained and most comprehensive guide to the subject of theatre, providing hundreds of links to theatre-related resources.
Now part of the PLAYBILL home page, this is probably the best-maintained and most comprehensive guide to the subject of theatre, providing hundreds of links to theatre-related resources.