Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Evolution vs. Creationism
Print Location: REFERENCE QH367 .S395 2009
This book is a useful introduction to the debate over evolution, with key arguments by evolutionary theorists and creationists juxtaposed.
Print Location: REFERENCE QH367 .S395 2009
This book is a useful introduction to the debate over evolution, with key arguments by evolutionary theorists and creationists juxtaposed.
Handy Biology Answer Book
Print Location: REFERENCE QH349 .H36 2004
Handy Biology answers 1,600 questions about human, animal, and plant biology. Easy to use and a friendly reference source for general science readers and students, Handy Biology is organized in sixteen chapters with 110 illustrations plus dozens of charts and tables. Handy Biology explains the workings of cell structure and function, bacteria, viruses, plan diversity, animal diversity, DNA and chromosomes, genetics, biotechnology and genetic engineering, evolution and adaptation, the environment, laboratory techniques, and more.
Print Location: REFERENCE QH349 .H36 2004
Handy Biology answers 1,600 questions about human, animal, and plant biology. Easy to use and a friendly reference source for general science readers and students, Handy Biology is organized in sixteen chapters with 110 illustrations plus dozens of charts and tables. Handy Biology explains the workings of cell structure and function, bacteria, viruses, plan diversity, animal diversity, DNA and chromosomes, genetics, biotechnology and genetic engineering, evolution and adaptation, the environment, laboratory techniques, and more.
Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Science Direct
Provides full-text access to over 890 high-quality scientific and technical journals, in such areas as nursing, medicine, pharmacology, and the environmental and biological sciences.
Provides full-text access to over 890 high-quality scientific and technical journals, in such areas as nursing, medicine, pharmacology, and the environmental and biological sciences.
Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Avibase - The World Bird Database
Information about 10,000 species of birds including distribution, taxonomy and synonyms.
Information about 10,000 species of birds including distribution, taxonomy and synonyms.
Biosciences - The WWW Virtual Library
An index to web sites relating to Biology.
note: Pages updated on Tuesday, February 21, 2017
An index to web sites relating to Biology.
note: Pages updated on Tuesday, February 21, 2017
The Ethno-ornithology World Atlas people • birds • place
EWA is a collaboration between Oxford University’s Department of Zoology, the School of Anthropology and Museum Ethnography, and BirdLife International. EWA is guided by a Secretariat and a group of Advisors.
EWA is a collaboration between Oxford University’s Department of Zoology, the School of Anthropology and Museum Ethnography, and BirdLife International. EWA is guided by a Secretariat and a group of Advisors.
The IUCN Red List of Threatened Species
Authoritative information on the conservation status, taxonomy, and distribution of animals and many plants with their risk of extinction.
Authoritative information on the conservation status, taxonomy, and distribution of animals and many plants with their risk of extinction.
Tree of Life Web Project
Expanding Web site of more than 1,300 schematic trees that map out biological relationships, evolutionary history and characterisitcs of organisms.
Expanding Web site of more than 1,300 schematic trees that map out biological relationships, evolutionary history and characterisitcs of organisms.
Tree of Life Web Project
Expanding Web site of more than 1,300 schematic trees that map out biological relationships, evolutionary history and characterisitcs of organisms.
Expanding Web site of more than 1,300 schematic trees that map out biological relationships, evolutionary history and characterisitcs of organisms.
Dictionary of Biology
Print Location: REFERENCE QH 302.5 .D53 2000
The Dictionary offers more than 5,500 clear and concise entries, including more than 300 entries new to this edition. It provides comprehensive coverage of biology, biophysics, and biochemistry, includes biographical entries on key scientists, and features highlighted entries on important topics such as bioinformatics, genomics, molecular evolution, and protein structure.
Print Location: REFERENCE QH 302.5 .D53 2000
The Dictionary offers more than 5,500 clear and concise entries, including more than 300 entries new to this edition. It provides comprehensive coverage of biology, biophysics, and biochemistry, includes biographical entries on key scientists, and features highlighted entries on important topics such as bioinformatics, genomics, molecular evolution, and protein structure.
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources - DNR
The mission of the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) is to work with citizens to conserve and manage the state's natural resources, to provide outdoor recreation opportunities, and to provide for commercial uses of natural resources in a way that creates a sustainable quality of life.
The mission of the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR) is to work with citizens to conserve and manage the state's natural resources, to provide outdoor recreation opportunities, and to provide for commercial uses of natural resources in a way that creates a sustainable quality of life.
National Center for Biotechnology Information
A huge government web site that focuses on biological and medical research. Includes biotechnology databases, human and animal gene sequencing, and much more.
A huge government web site that focuses on biological and medical research. Includes biotechnology databases, human and animal gene sequencing, and much more.
Science.gov : USA.gov for Science - Government Science Portal
A gateway to authoritative, selected science information provided by U.S Government agencies, including research and development results.
A gateway to authoritative, selected science information provided by U.S Government agencies, including research and development results.
Animal Diversity Web
Each animal is classified with detailed descriptions of habitat, range, reproduction, food habits, communication and more.
Each animal is classified with detailed descriptions of habitat, range, reproduction, food habits, communication and more.