Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
EBSCO Ebooks
Offers a collection of electronic versions of current scholarly and academic press books, as well as trade books for academic libraries. Over 80, 000 full text books where you can open an account, read online, annotate and cite your book with just a few clicks.
Offers a collection of electronic versions of current scholarly and academic press books, as well as trade books for academic libraries. Over 80, 000 full text books where you can open an account, read online, annotate and cite your book with just a few clicks.
Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Gheos World Guide
Gheos Worldguide, primarily an atlas and tourism site, combines an atlas with basic background information (geography, people, economy, communications, transportation, & transnational issues).
Gheos Worldguide, primarily an atlas and tourism site, combines an atlas with basic background information (geography, people, economy, communications, transportation, & transnational issues).
CIA Maps and Publications
A listing of publications, including maps, published by the Central Intelligence Agency.
A listing of publications, including maps, published by the Central Intelligence Agency.
Data and Statistics about the U.S.
Provides demographic data pertaining to housing, business, income, geographic and climate indicators, women and minority-own business, crime rates, educational attainment and poverty. Data comes directly from the US census and is neatly compiled into very usable format that can be viewed from the national, state, county, city or township level.
Provides demographic data pertaining to housing, business, income, geographic and climate indicators, women and minority-own business, crime rates, educational attainment and poverty. Data comes directly from the US census and is neatly compiled into very usable format that can be viewed from the national, state, county, city or township level.
Minnesota GIS Data and Maps
Minnesota has a wealth of geospatial data, ranging from simple state maps to complex datasets used in Geographic Information Systems (GIS) software. Data collected by Minnesota IT Services Geospacial Information Office.
Minnesota has a wealth of geospatial data, ranging from simple state maps to complex datasets used in Geographic Information Systems (GIS) software. Data collected by Minnesota IT Services Geospacial Information Office.
Space Weather Prediction Center
Links to the behavior of the Earth's magnetic field, particle precipitation in the auroral zone, forecasts of solar and geophysical activity, and other Space and navigational considerations.
Links to the behavior of the Earth's magnetic field, particle precipitation in the auroral zone, forecasts of solar and geophysical activity, and other Space and navigational considerations.
U.S. Geological Survey
Federal source for science about the Earth, its natural and living resources, natural hazards, and the environment.
Federal source for science about the Earth, its natural and living resources, natural hazards, and the environment.
Zoom Into Maps
From the Library of Congress: Includes historic maps with subjects such as migration and settlement, travel and transportation, military and pictorial maps.
From the Library of Congress: Includes historic maps with subjects such as migration and settlement, travel and transportation, military and pictorial maps.
Minnesota Reflections
Minnesota Reflections, which is more than 10 years old, is a project of the Minnesota Digital Library. The collection brings you more than 135,000 images, maps and documents from more than 150 of the state's cultural heritage organizations. This site offers resources on Minnesota's history and geography for researchers, educators, students, and the public. We add collections and items throughout the year so check back often.
Minnesota Reflections, which is more than 10 years old, is a project of the Minnesota Digital Library. The collection brings you more than 135,000 images, maps and documents from more than 150 of the state's cultural heritage organizations. This site offers resources on Minnesota's history and geography for researchers, educators, students, and the public. We add collections and items throughout the year so check back often.
Association of American Geographers
The Association of American Geographers (AAG) is a scientific and educational society founded in 1904. Its 6,500 members share interests in the theory, methods, and practice of geography.
The Association of American Geographers (AAG) is a scientific and educational society founded in 1904. Its 6,500 members share interests in the theory, methods, and practice of geography.
National Council for Geographic Education
The National Council for Geographic Education works to enhance the status and quality of geography teaching and learning.
The National Council for Geographic Education works to enhance the status and quality of geography teaching and learning.
National Geographic Society
The world's largest nonprofit scientific and educational organization and sponsor of National Geographic magazine.
The world's largest nonprofit scientific and educational organization and sponsor of National Geographic magazine.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. is the most important source for statistics on the social, political, and economic aspects of life in the United States. This resource is published every February and covers the previous year's statistics. This data is historical, as the U.S. Census Bureau terminated the collection of data for the Statistical Compendia program effective October 1, 2011.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. is the most important source for statistics on the social, political, and economic aspects of life in the United States. This resource is published every February and covers the previous year's statistics. This data is historical, as the U.S. Census Bureau terminated the collection of data for the Statistical Compendia program effective October 1, 2011.