Main

Table of Contents

All Items by Source


Reference

Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.

Video Recording

Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

Web Sites

Martindale's Online Calculator Center
Web directory to over 20,000 general and specialized calculators, for use in topics as diverse as cosmetics to Eigenvalues.
Metamath
Find the Metamath Proof Explorer, images for math symbols, logic explorer and much more.
Platonic Realms
Platonic Realms include math humor, quotes, historical notes, mathematical challenges, the PRIME Math Encyclopedia with 1,000 entries, and texts on topics as diverse as "Math Anxiety" and the "Art of M.C. Escher." Designed as a free, motivational, and instructional resource for college and secondary-school students.
Wolfram Mathworld
MathWorld is a comprehensive Web-based mathematics encyclopedia for students, educators, math enthusiasts, and researchers.
WWW Virutal Library: Mathematics
Web sites in mathematics with links to bibliographies, mathematics newsgroups, electronic journals, and specialized fields. This site is maintained by the Mathematics Department at Florida State University.