Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
African-American Sheet Music 1850-1920
This collection consists of 1,305 pieces of African-American sheet music dating from 1850 through 1920. The collection includes many songs from the heyday of antebellum black face minstrelsy in the 1850s and from the abolitionist movement of the same period.
This collection consists of 1,305 pieces of African-American sheet music dating from 1850 through 1920. The collection includes many songs from the heyday of antebellum black face minstrelsy in the 1850s and from the abolitionist movement of the same period.
Curricular Resources in Music
Collections of useful Internet educational resources and links to other Internet resources.
Collections of useful Internet educational resources and links to other Internet resources.
Gramophone
Gramophone Online includes a daily international classical music news service, features and competitions and details of all Gramophone publications. The site also hosts Gramofile, an online database of CD reviews stretching back to 1983, which is the world's largest archive of record reviews. (From the Gramophone website)
Gramophone Online includes a daily international classical music news service, features and competitions and details of all Gramophone publications. The site also hosts Gramofile, an online database of CD reviews stretching back to 1983, which is the world's largest archive of record reviews. (From the Gramophone website)
New Music Box
Strictly a web -- based resource, this focuses on new music and musicology in an array of news, blogs, short articles, interviews, features, and video. It is largely academic affair but occasionally crosses over into popular music.
Strictly a web -- based resource, this focuses on new music and musicology in an array of news, blogs, short articles, interviews, features, and video. It is largely academic affair but occasionally crosses over into popular music.
Pitchfork
Pitchfork is an online music review site that also has news and interviews/features. It mostly focuses independent and underground pop/rock music, with the occasional foray into avant -- garde art music. They have extensive archives of their reviews.
Pitchfork is an online music review site that also has news and interviews/features. It mostly focuses independent and underground pop/rock music, with the occasional foray into avant -- garde art music. They have extensive archives of their reviews.
Jazz Photos
The online gallery and store featuring William Gottlieb's classic jazz photography from the 30's and 40's.
The online gallery and store featuring William Gottlieb's classic jazz photography from the 30's and 40's.