Main

Table of Contents

All Items by Source


Reference

Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
U.S. Legal System
Print Location: REFERENCE KF 387 .U22 2004

Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.

Web Sites

Famous Trials
The materials included in the Famous Trials website are original works of authorship, government records, works for which copyright protection has expired, works reprinted with permission, or works that I believe are within the fair use protection of the copyright laws. This is an educational and non-commercial site maintained at the University of Missouri-Kansas City Law School. Doug Linder, Professor of Law (Seminar in Famous Trials).(c) 1995-2011.
JURIST
JURIST is a Web-based legal news and real-time legal research service powered by a mostly-volunteer team of over 30 part-time law student reporters, editors and Web developers led by law professor Bernard Hibbitts at the University of Pittsburgh School of Law in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA.
Legal Research and Information Web Sites (University of Minnesota)
A subject index to legal resources on the internet, courtesy of the University of Minnesota Law Library.

Government Information

Minnesota Judicial Branch
Information about the State of Minnesota Supreme Court, its justices, and how they do their work.
Minnesota State Law library
Minnesota State Law library provides books, articles, full text and other electronic legal resources.
Minnesota State Legislature
Information about Minnesota Senate and House of Representatives including searchable state statutes, laws and rules.
Supreme Court of the United States
The Supreme Court consists of the Chief Justice of the United States and such number of Associate Justices as may be fixed by Congress. The number of Associate Justices is currently fixed at nine.
Thomas Resources
THOMAS was launched in January of 1995, at the inception of the 104th Congress. The leadership of the 104th Congress directed the Library of Congress to make federal legislative information freely available to the public
U.S. Government Publishing Office
The U.S. Government Publishing Office disseminates official information from all three branches (legislative, executive and judicial) of the Federal Government.