Table of Contents
All Items by Source

Reference

Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.

Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
JSTOR
Established in 1997, JSTOR's first collection includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics. Overall, there are 119 titles in fifteen disciplines.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.

General Collection

There exists an X, X is a sandwich / Jensen, Joel K.
Print Location: QA9 .J467 2012

Video Recording

Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

Web Sites

Guide to Philosophy on the Internet
A comprehensive, peer-reviewed resource of links to scholarly works and web sites. Searchable, with links to other guides in English and foreign languages. Produced by Peter Suber, Earlham College.
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Like the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP), the IEP is a comprehensive representation of philosophy written by experts in the field. Unlike the SEP, however, the IEP is written at a more approachable level and may therefore provide a better start for undergraduates wishing to explore philosophical topics.
PhilPapers
PhilPapers' purpose is to facilitate the exchange and development of philosophical research through the Internet. Our service gathers and organizes philosophical research on the Internet, and provides tools for philosophers to access, organize, and discuss this research.
Some Texts from Early Modern Philosophy
Modernized texts of standard philosophical writings from the 16th, 17th, and 18th centuries. Philosopher Jonathan Bennett makes these versions available to students who have difficulty understanding the original texts due to language barriers.

Encyclopedias

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
A "dynamic" reference work, with each entry maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field.