Credo General Reference
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Provides online access to over 500 reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc.) in all subject areas. This is the premier place to look up a quick fact or to search for background information on a research topic.
Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Megafile
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for over 19,100 total publications and indexing & abstracting for nearly 24,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s. In addition, the database contains more than 85,800 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles and an image collection of more than 502,000 photos, maps and flags. EBSCO MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCOs Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases.
Science Direct
Provides full-text access to over 890 high-quality scientific and technical journals, in such areas as nursing, medicine, pharmacology, and the environmental and biological sciences.
Provides full-text access to over 890 high-quality scientific and technical journals, in such areas as nursing, medicine, pharmacology, and the environmental and biological sciences.
Films On Demand
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
Activity-Based Physics
Activity-Based Physics is a multi-university project to sustain and enhance current efforts to render introductory physics courses more effective and exciting at both the secondary and college level.
Activity-Based Physics is a multi-university project to sustain and enhance current efforts to render introductory physics courses more effective and exciting at both the secondary and college level.
AstroWeb: Astronomy/Astrophysics on the Internet
A simply designed but comprehensive collection of resources for astronomers including information on observations, data, publications, people and research. The site was maintained by the AstroWeb Consortium, a collaborative effort of nine scientists at seven institutes. (Diana Hacker, 2003). Maintenance of the site was discontinued in 2010.
A simply designed but comprehensive collection of resources for astronomers including information on observations, data, publications, people and research. The site was maintained by the AstroWeb Consortium, a collaborative effort of nine scientists at seven institutes. (Diana Hacker, 2003). Maintenance of the site was discontinued in 2010.
Digital Library for Physics and Astronomy
Provides a searchable database of descriptive abstracts for astrophysics papers divided into categories such as Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics and Los Alamos Preprint Server.
Provides a searchable database of descriptive abstracts for astrophysics papers divided into categories such as Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics and Los Alamos Preprint Server.
Physics World
Selected physics links from around the world of interest to scientist, teachers and students. The site also includes a database of physics departments, bulletin boards, and notification services. Multimedia features demonstrate how certain physics rules and concepts work. (Most of the site is available free of charge, but users must register to enter some areas.) (Diana Hacker, 2003)
Selected physics links from around the world of interest to scientist, teachers and students. The site also includes a database of physics departments, bulletin boards, and notification services. Multimedia features demonstrate how certain physics rules and concepts work. (Most of the site is available free of charge, but users must register to enter some areas.) (Diana Hacker, 2003)
Science.gov : USA.gov for Science - Government Science Portal
A gateway to authoritative, selected science information provided by U.S Government agencies, including research and development results.
A gateway to authoritative, selected science information provided by U.S Government agencies, including research and development results.