Research Guide for

EXSC 2300 Introduction to Exercise Science (Polikowsky)

Find Academic Sources

Nursing and Allied Health Databases



CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Search 3,000+ journals in nursing and allied health back to 1937 covering nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, and consumer health. CINAHL includes health care books, dissertations, standards of practice, and evidence-based care sheets.

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database
Full text articles from over 900 nursing and allied health publications.

Health & Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Search for articles on medicine, nursing and allied health.

Medical Database (ProQuest)
Contains over 1,000 titles, with more than 910 medical titles in full text with abstracts and indexing from the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE. Covers all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including cardiovascular diseases, pediatrics, neurology, respiratory diseases, dentistry, anesthesiology, and others. Includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, and photos.

ScienceDirect College Ed.: Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection
The Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection offers leading literature online in the health and life sciences, including health and nursing professions, biology, and environmental sciences.

PubMed (Including MEDLINE)
PubMed contains citations to articles in MEDLINE and other sources. Selected full text articles available. Click the Find Full Text button with the Normandale logo to see if the full text of the article is available in another database.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides access to nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

All Nursing and Allied Health Databases


Nursing & Allied Health Databases
Full list of Normandale Library's Nursing and Allied Heath Databases

Combined Search


Combined Search searches many databases at the same time. It is the search box on the center of the screen on the Normandale Library Homepage.

Combined Search

Combined Search helps find articles, books, and videos from the library collection.

Note: Combined Search results include both online content and paper books available for pickup at the library. Follow these instructions to request a book (PDF) be held for pickup.

 

Scholarly vs Popular Sources

Ask a Librarian

Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

 Email


Luke MosherReference and Instruction Librarianluke.mosher@normandale.edu
 

Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Cite Your Sources (APA)



APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.