Business Plans Handbook
HD62.7 .B87 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
The Business Plans Handbook
Book Search
Try the keywords: "business plans" for guides and advice on creating successful business plans.
Business Planning Resources
Business Planning Resources includes templates for business plans as well as ideas for pitching your plans and securing funding.
Films On Demand
A streaming video service with documentaries, newsreels, and other educational films on many topics.
Try searching "Business Plan" for videos explaining the purpose and formatting of a business plan. Explore Films on Demand for other videos concerning business, economics, and marketing and more.
HD62.7 .B87 Check MnPALS Catalog for Location and Availability
The Business Plans Handbook
Book Search
Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.
Note: Book Search results include both online ebooks and paper books available for pickup at the library. Follow these instructions to request a paper book (PDF) be held for pickup.
Try the keywords: "business plans" for guides and advice on creating successful business plans.
Business Planning Resources
Business Planning Resources includes templates for business plans as well as ideas for pitching your plans and securing funding.
Films On Demand
A streaming video service with documentaries, newsreels, and other educational films on many topics. Try searching "Business Plan" for videos explaining the purpose and formatting of a business plan. Explore Films on Demand for other videos concerning business, economics, and marketing and more.
Business Source Premier
Articles from business journals and magazines, company profiles with SWOT analyses, and industry reports.
Business Insights (Gale) - Advanced Search
Use advanced search to find articles in business magazines, industry profiles, market share reports, SWOT analyses, company histories, and financial reports. You may limit by content type.
Regional Business News
Newspaper, magazine, and newswire articles from regional business publications in the U.S. and Canada.
Business (Gale OneFile)
Articles from business newspapers and trade publications on accounting, economics, finance, and marketing.
Articles from business journals and magazines, company profiles with SWOT analyses, and industry reports.
Business Insights (Gale) - Advanced Search
Use advanced search to find articles in business magazines, industry profiles, market share reports, SWOT analyses, company histories, and financial reports. You may limit by content type. Regional Business News
Newspaper, magazine, and newswire articles from regional business publications in the U.S. and Canada. Business (Gale OneFile)
Articles from business newspapers and trade publications on accounting, economics, finance, and marketing.
Minnesota City Websites
The League of Minnesota Cities keeps a database of city contact information. Select your city of interest from the list, click "Search," and click on the city name to display the web address of the official city website.
Minnesota County Websites
The Association of Minnesota Counties keeps this up-to-date list of links to county websites.
Minnesota Links to the World
The Minnesota Legislative Reference Library compiled this list of links to Minnesota-based state agencies, nonprofits, advocacy groups, and other organizations by topic.
The League of Minnesota Cities keeps a database of city contact information. Select your city of interest from the list, click "Search," and click on the city name to display the web address of the official city website. Minnesota County Websites
The Association of Minnesota Counties keeps this up-to-date list of links to county websites.
Minnesota Links to the World
The Minnesota Legislative Reference Library compiled this list of links to Minnesota-based state agencies, nonprofits, advocacy groups, and other organizations by topic.
Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED)
Find information on the economic outlook in Minnesota.
U.S. Economic Census
The Economic Census profiles American business every 5 years, from the national to the local level.
Find information on the economic outlook in Minnesota.
U.S. Economic Census
The Economic Census profiles American business every 5 years, from the national to the local level.
Consumer Expenditure Survey
Buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer characteristics (families and single consumers).
Buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer characteristics (families and single consumers).
Small Business Association, Marketing Sales
Information to help you get started on a marketing plan. Some articles on industries.
North American Industry Classification System
Look up your industry code.
NAICS Code Search
Search for the NAICS by using industry keywords or titles. Free service provided by the NAICS Association.
Information to help you get started on a marketing plan. Some articles on industries.
North American Industry Classification System
Look up your industry code.
NAICS Code Search
Search for the NAICS by using industry keywords or titles. Free service provided by the NAICS Association.
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
Off-Campus Access Info
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.