ACountry Reviews on each country in the world with current demographic, political, economic, and social information. News stories searchable by country in the Country Wire section. CultureWatch is located within CountryWatch and contains information on national cultures - you can access it by going to the top menu, clicking Education and then Culture Watch.
Citing CountryWatch and CultureWatch: http://www.countrywatch.com/home/citation
A to Z the World
Country reports for most countries with basic geography and politics, human rights and religious freedom information, descriptions of business culture, and travel warnings. INTRODUCTION TO CHINA IN THE 21ST CENTURY
From Daily Life Through History. An overview of Chinese culture in the 21st century.
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database and often a good place to start. Gale eBooks
Selected dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books in many subjects.
A streaming video service with documentaries, newsreels, and other educational films on many topics. Kanopy Streaming Videos
A streaming video service with documentary, educational, and feature films.
Notes: PERSONAL ACCOUNT REQUIRED to watch videos. To create an account on Kanopy, use the orange Visit the Normandale Collection button. If you already have a Kanopy account, sign in using the Login link.
The Library pays a per-view fee for Kanopy. To keep costs down, only use Kanopy for educational purposes.
Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.
Note: Book Search results include both online ebooks and paper books available for pickup at the library. Follow these instructions to request a paper book (PDF) be held for pickup.
Chinese Fiction
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
Luke MosherReference and Instruction Librarianluke.mosher@normandale.edu
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.
Quoting, paraphrasing, and avoiding plagiarism. Guide includes helpful examples.