Research Guide for

CHWN 1100 Organizaton, Resources, Teaching and Capacity Building (Mutiga)

Other Sources

MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. Preformulated MEDLINE searches are included in MedlinePlus and give easy access to medical journal articles. MedlinePlus also has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and latest health news.


Also, the Mayo Clinic website has useful medical and health information, from overviews of diseases to current research.
?See http://www.mayoclinic.org/

Find Books

Find Articles

Health & Medicine E-book Collection
This collection of e-books contains full text coverage of medical encyclopedias, disease/disorder fact books, and other reference materials.
Use the Search within Collection box on the right side to search for your topic.

Health & Wellness (Gale)
Provides citations, abstracts, and selected full text to articles about all aspects of health. Includes articles from newspapers, magazines, journals, and pamphlets as well as the following encyclopedias: * Clinical Reference Systems * Gale Encyclopedia of Childhood and Adolescence * Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine * PDR Family Guide to Nutrition and Health
 

Developing Keywords

Ask a Librarian

Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!

  (952) 358-8290

 Email
 

 
 

Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.

Access Databases from Off Campus

Access Databases from Off Campus
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted.  Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.

Cite your Sources (MLA)

MLA Quick Guide
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).

MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page.