American Rhetoric - Speech Bank
A Free online database of American speeches over time. Transcripts and audio or video are included when available.
TED Talks
A number of speeches concerning issues and ideas related to modern America dating back to 1984. Transcripts and video available.
All topics, all kinds of articles
All Topics, newspaper articles
Education topics, academic articles
- Research is a process. You probably won’t find everything you need on the first try. You may have to try several of these databases and search options mentioned above to find all the information you need.
- If you can’t find much on your topic, try different keywords (synonyms) or a new database.
- If you have questions about keywords or which databases to use, ask a librarian!
Evaluating Sources for Credibility
Developing Keywords
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
David Vrieze DanielsReference and Instruction Librarian
david.vriezedaniels@normandale.edu
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
Off-Campus Access Info
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
MLA Quick Guide (PDF)
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (9th edition).
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page. Uses MLA 9th edition.
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (9th edition).
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page. Uses MLA 9th edition.