Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Topic overviews, opinion articles, and additional sources on social, economic, and political issues.
Points of View Reference Center
Topic overviews, opinion articles, and additional sources on social, economic, and political issues.
CQ Researcher
Reports on controversial issues of national importance (health care, public safety, education, environment, etc.). Each report is on a single topic. Helpful as a topic overview.
Credo Reference
Articles from dictionaries, general and subject encyclopedias, handbooks, atlases, and more.
Topic overviews, opinion articles, and additional sources on social, economic, and political issues. Points of View Reference Center
Topic overviews, opinion articles, and additional sources on social, economic, and political issues. CQ Researcher
Reports on controversial issues of national importance (health care, public safety, education, environment, etc.). Each report is on a single topic. Helpful as a topic overview. Credo Reference
Articles from dictionaries, general and subject encyclopedias, handbooks, atlases, and more.
Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database and often a good place to start.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database.
JSTOR
Scholarly articles, ebooks, and primary sources in the social sciences, humanities, earth and biological sciences, and more. Includes image results from Artstor.
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database and often a good place to start. Academic OneFile (Gale)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database. JSTOR
Scholarly articles, ebooks, and primary sources in the social sciences, humanities, earth and biological sciences, and more. Includes image results from Artstor.
You can search these databases which have articles and/or ebooks about a specific topic:
Articles Related to Human Health:
Health & Wellness (Gale)
Both academic and non-academic articles on health and wellness topics.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines covering health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Articles related to the environment:
Environmental Science and Technology
Environmental Science & Technology (ES&T) is an authoritative source of information for professionals in a wide range of environmental disciplines. The journal combines magazine and research sections and is published both in print and online.
Science (Gale OneFile)
Articles from scholarly science journals and science and industry magazines.
Other Topic Databases:
Article Databases by Subject
Articles Related to Human Health:
Health & Wellness (Gale)
Both academic and non-academic articles on health and wellness topics. Health Source: Consumer Edition
Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines covering health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Articles related to the environment:
Environmental Science and Technology
Environmental Science & Technology (ES&T) is an authoritative source of information for professionals in a wide range of environmental disciplines. The journal combines magazine and research sections and is published both in print and online.
Science (Gale OneFile)
Articles from scholarly science journals and science and industry magazines. Other Topic Databases:
Article Databases by Subject
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
Luke MosherReference and Instruction Librarianluke.mosher@normandale.edu
David Vrieze DanielsReference and Instruction Librarian
david.vriezedaniels@normandale.edu
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
MLA Quick Guide (PDF)
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (9th edition).
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page. Uses MLA 9th edition.
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (9th edition).
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page. Uses MLA 9th edition.
APA Quick Guide (PDF)
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.
Off-Campus Access Info
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.