Credo Reference
Articles from dictionaries, general and subject encyclopedias, handbooks, atlases, and more.
Britannica Academic (Encyclopedia Britannica)
Online version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica with brief overviews of most topics.
Gale eBooks
Selected dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books in many subjects.
Articles from dictionaries, general and subject encyclopedias, handbooks, atlases, and more. Britannica Academic (Encyclopedia Britannica)
Online version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica with brief overviews of most topics. Gale eBooks
Selected dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books in many subjects.
TeachingBooks
Resources about children's and young adult books and their authors and illustrators. Find books by author, illustrator, grade level, cultural experience, and genre. Hear name pronunciations, watch video interviews, and more. Create an optional Educator account with a Normandale email address and password to make your own shareable book lists.
LitFinder (Gale Literature)
Project MUSE
Journal articles and books on literature, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and more.
Literature eBook Collection
Selected ebooks on literature topics from Gale. Includes Novels for Students, Poetry for Students, and more.
JSTOR
Scholarly articles, ebooks, and primary sources in the social sciences, humanities, earth and biological sciences, and more. Includes images from libraries, museums, and archives.
Resources about children's and young adult books and their authors and illustrators. Find books by author, illustrator, grade level, cultural experience, and genre. Hear name pronunciations, watch video interviews, and more. Create an optional Educator account with a Normandale email address and password to make your own shareable book lists.
LitFinder (Gale Literature)
Also included in Gale Literature. Selected literary texts: poems, plays, short stories, and novels; some literary criticism.
Project MUSE
Journal articles and books on literature, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and more. Literature eBook Collection
Selected ebooks on literature topics from Gale. Includes Novels for Students, Poetry for Students, and more.
JSTOR
Scholarly articles, ebooks, and primary sources in the social sciences, humanities, earth and biological sciences, and more. Includes images from libraries, museums, and archives.
Book Search
Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.
Note: Book Search results include both online ebooks and paper books available for pickup at the library. Follow these instructions to request a paper book (PDF) be held for pickup.
- Research is a process. You probably won’t find everything you need on the first try. You may have to try several of these databases to find all the information you need.
- If you can’t find much on your topic, try different keywords. Using synonyms or broader related terms can help you find more articles. As you research, look for new keywords to try.
Choosing and Using Keywords
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
David Vrieze DanielsReference and Instruction Librarian
david.vriezedaniels@normandale.edu
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
Online Library Access Info
To access databases and other Library resources, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Access is only available to current Normandale students and employees.
To access databases and other Library resources, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Access is only available to current Normandale students and employees.