Nursing and Allied Health Databases
CINAHL Complete
Peer-reviewed research articles from health care journals, nursing Continuing Education (CE) modules, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, and some health care ebooks. The primary database for nursing research.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium (ProQuest)
Articles from academic and trade publications in nursing and allied health professions. Includes a video library of clinical trainings in nursing..
Health & Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Search for articles on medicine, nursing and allied health. Medical Database (ProQuest)
Articles from health care and clinical science journals. Includes citations and abstracts from MEDLINE.
Supplements and Natural Medicine Databases
NatMed Pro (formerly Natural Medicines)
Evidence-based information on dietary supplements (herbs, vitamins, minerals), and other complementary or alternative treatments.
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCOhost)
Journal articles and reports covering complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. All Nursing and Allied Health Databases
Nursing & Allied Health Databases
Full list of Normandale Library's Nursing and Allied Heath Databases
Combined Search
Combined Search searches many databases at the same time. It is the search box on the center of the screen on the Normandale Library Homepage.
Combined Search
Combined Search helps find articles, books, and videos from the library collection.
Note: Combined Search results include both online content and paper books available for pickup at the library. Follow these instructions to request a book (PDF) be held for pickup.
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
David Vrieze DanielsReference and Instruction Librarian
david.vriezedaniels@normandale.edu
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
APA Quick Guide (PDF)
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.