A to Z the World
Country reports for most countries with basic geography and politics, human rights and religious freedom information, descriptions of business culture, and travel warnings.
CountryWatch
ACountry Reviews on each country in the world with current demographic, political, economic, and social information. News stories searchable by country in the Country Wire section.
Country reports for most countries with basic geography and politics, human rights and religious freedom information, descriptions of business culture, and travel warnings. CountryWatch
ACountry Reviews on each country in the world with current demographic, political, economic, and social information. News stories searchable by country in the Country Wire section.
There are a few different places to find information on religions. The databases you used to find inforamtion on different countries will have some information on what the dominate religions of that country are.
To find information on a specific religion, you can consult print and electronic books, print or electronic encyclopedias, articles from academic journals, magazines and newspapers.
To find information on a specific religion, you can consult print and electronic books, print or electronic encyclopedias, articles from academic journals, magazines and newspapers.
Book Search
Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.
Note: Book Search results include both online ebooks and paper books available for pickup at the library. Follow these instructions to request a paper book (PDF) be held for pickup.
Britannica Academic (Encyclopedia Britannica)
Online version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica with brief overviews of most topics.
Credo Reference
Articles from dictionaries, general and subject encyclopedias, handbooks, atlases, and more.
Online version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica with brief overviews of most topics. Credo Reference
Articles from dictionaries, general and subject encyclopedias, handbooks, atlases, and more.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database and often a good place to start.
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database. Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database and often a good place to start.
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
Online Library Access Info
To access databases and other Library resources, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Access is only available to current Normandale students and employees.
To access databases and other Library resources, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Access is only available to current Normandale students and employees.
MLA Quick Guide (PDF)
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (9th edition).
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page. Uses MLA 9th edition.
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (9th edition).
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page. Uses MLA 9th edition.
Chicago Quick Guide
Official guides to the two formats of Chicago Style. Use ONE of the following formats:
Chicago Manual of Style Guide (OWL Purdue)
A guide to the Chicago citation style, based on the Chicago Manual of Style (17th edition).
Official guides to the two formats of Chicago Style. Use ONE of the following formats:
- Notes and Bibliography format guide
- Author-Date format guide
Chicago Manual of Style Guide (OWL Purdue)
A guide to the Chicago citation style, based on the Chicago Manual of Style (17th edition).