Academic Search Premier Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. It includes articles from academic journals, popular magazines, and major newspapers.
Academic OneFile (Gale) Academic OneFile offers sources on a wide range of topics from scholarly journals and magazines and newspapers.
JSTOR JSTOR contains hundreds of scholarly journals from all disciplines. Full text coverage varies by journal.
Digital Library on American SlaveryThe Digital Library offers a searchable database of detailed personal information about slaves, slaveholders, and free people of color. Designed as a tool for scholars, historians, teachers, students, genealogists, and interested citizens, the site provides access to information gathered and analyzed over an eighteen-year period from petitions to southern legislatures and country courts filed between 1775 and 1867 in the fifteen slaveholding states in the United States and the District of Columbia.
Salem History Salem History is an online database of full-text reference e-books and primary sources on American history and world history.
Daily Life through History Daily Life Online is a database providing information on the daily lives of people around the world. The content includes books, articles, images, maps, primary documents, and more.
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
Access Databases from Off Campus
Access Databases from Off Campus In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
Cite Your Sources (APA)
APA Quick Guide (PDF) A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.