HIST 1112 United States History 2 (Rude)

Salem History
Ebook encyclopedias on history topics from Salem Press including primary documents, important events and eras, and more.

Daily Life through History
Information on the daily lives of peoples throughout history from prehistory to the present. Includes overview articles and primary sources like maps, images, and documents. 

New York Times - Historical Access (ProQuest)
New York Times newspaper articles from 1851 - 4 years ago.

Find more database options here: Primary Sources Databases
Here you will find a list of online databases to help you find primary source documents, images, newspapers, photographs, transcripts, maps and more.

Digital Public Library of America - Primary Source Sets
Selected primary source materials organized by topic. From notable archives, museums, and libraries across the country.

Library of Congress Digital Collections
Selected manuscripts, photographs, letters, sheet music, maps, and other items organized into collections by topic and format. Mostly focused on American history and culture, but includes some world history collections. 

New York Public Library Digital Library Collection
A collection of photographs, manuscripts, letters, books, posters, maps, and other primary sources.

HathiTrust Digital Library
Digital collections of the libraries of major research universities.

Massachusetts Historical Society
The Massachusetts Historical Society features many primary resources including pictures, diaries, and political documents.

 

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database and often a good place to start.

Academic OneFile (Gale)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database.


JSTOR
Scholarly articles, ebooks, and primary sources in the social sciences, humanities, earth and biological sciences, and more. Includes images from libraries, museums, and archives.