CINAHL Complete
Peer-reviewed research articles from health care journals, nursing Continuing Education (CE) modules, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, and some health care ebooks. The primary database for nursing research.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium (ProQuest)
Articles from academic and trade publications in nursing and allied health professions. Includes a video library of clinical trainings in nursing..
Medical Database (ProQuest)
Articles from health care and clinical science journals. Includes citations and abstracts from MEDLINE.
Peer-reviewed research articles from health care journals, nursing Continuing Education (CE) modules, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, and some health care ebooks. The primary database for nursing research.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium (ProQuest)
Articles from academic and trade publications in nursing and allied health professions. Includes a video library of clinical trainings in nursing..
Medical Database (ProQuest)
Articles from health care and clinical science journals. Includes citations and abstracts from MEDLINE.
Combined Search
Combined Search helps find articles, books, and videos from the library collection.
Note: Combined Search results include both online content and paper books available for pickup at the library. Follow these instructions to request a book (PDF) be held for pickup.
Article Databases by Subject
All of the library's online collections, organized by subject.
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
David Vrieze DanielsReference and Instruction Librarian
david.vriezedaniels@normandale.edu
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
Off-Campus Access Info
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
APA Quick Guide (PDF)
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.
Evaluate each source you use with CAPPS!
Consider the source's –
Consider the source's –
C = Currency
A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources
More info about CAPPS A = Author
P = Publication
P = Point of View
S = Sources