Use these databases to explore topics and/or find background information on your topic:
Health & Wellness (Gale)
Both academic and non-academic articles on health and wellness topics.
Health & Medicine E-book Collection
Selected ebooks on health and medicine topics from Gale.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Topic overviews, opinion articles, and additional sources on social, economic, and political issues.
Points of View Reference Center
Topic overviews, opinion articles, and additional sources on social, economic, and political issues.
Health & Wellness (Gale)
Both academic and non-academic articles on health and wellness topics. Health & Medicine E-book Collection
Selected ebooks on health and medicine topics from Gale.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Topic overviews, opinion articles, and additional sources on social, economic, and political issues. Points of View Reference Center
Topic overviews, opinion articles, and additional sources on social, economic, and political issues.
Multidisciplinary databases cover many different topics. Use these databases to find more, in-depth articles:
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database.
Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database and often a good place to start.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database. Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database and often a good place to start.
Combined Search
Nursing & Allied Health Databases
Full list of Normandale Library's Nursing and Allied Heath Databases
Combined Search helps find articles, books, and videos from the library collection.
Note: Combined Search results include both online content and paper books available for pickup at the library. Follow these instructions to request a book (PDF) be held for pickup.
Nursing & Allied Health Databases
Full list of Normandale Library's Nursing and Allied Heath Databases
- Spend time thinking about your topic and brainstorming related words and synonyms.
- Research is a process. You probably won’t find everything you need on the first try. You may have to try several of these databases and search options mentioned above to find all the information you need.
- If you can’t find much on your topic, try different keywords or a new database.
- If you have questions about keywords or which databases to use, ask a librarian!
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
Off-Campus Access Info
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
APA Quick Guide (PDF)
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.