These databases contain reference sources: encyclopedia articles, dictionary entries. You do not have to have any outside sources for your article review assignment. However, it's always a good idea to look at an encyclopedia article on your topic to get a good working knowledge of what your topic is.
Gale eBooks
Selected dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books in many subjects.
Credo Reference
Articles from dictionaries, general and subject encyclopedias, handbooks, atlases, and more.
Gale eBooks
Selected dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books in many subjects. Credo Reference
Articles from dictionaries, general and subject encyclopedias, handbooks, atlases, and more.
For this assignment, you'll review an article related to integrative and holistic medicine on a topic that you're interested in. Use these databases to find articles.
CINAHL Complete
Peer-reviewed research articles from health care journals, nursing Continuing Education (CE) modules, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, and some health care ebooks. The primary database for nursing research.
ScienceDirect
Journal articles in the health and life sciences.
Medical Database (ProQuest)
Articles from health care and clinical science journals. Includes citations and abstracts from MEDLINE.
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCOhost)
Journal articles and reports covering complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
NatMed Pro (formerly Natural Medicines)
Evidence-based information on dietary supplements (herbs, vitamins, minerals), and other complementary or alternative treatments.
Peer-reviewed research articles from health care journals, nursing Continuing Education (CE) modules, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, and some health care ebooks. The primary database for nursing research.
ScienceDirect
Journal articles in the health and life sciences. Medical Database (ProQuest)
Articles from health care and clinical science journals. Includes citations and abstracts from MEDLINE.
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCOhost)
Journal articles and reports covering complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. NatMed Pro (formerly Natural Medicines)
Evidence-based information on dietary supplements (herbs, vitamins, minerals), and other complementary or alternative treatments.
Try these databases if you aren't getting good results in the above databases.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database and often a good place to start.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database.
JSTOR
Scholarly articles, ebooks, and primary sources in the social sciences, humanities, earth and biological sciences, and more. Includes images from libraries, museums, and archives.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database and often a good place to start.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database. JSTOR
Scholarly articles, ebooks, and primary sources in the social sciences, humanities, earth and biological sciences, and more. Includes images from libraries, museums, and archives. 
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
Luke MosherReference and Instruction Librarianluke.mosher@normandale.edu
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
Online Library Access Info
To access databases and other Library resources, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Access is only available to current Normandale students and employees.
To access databases and other Library resources, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Access is only available to current Normandale students and employees.
MLA Quick Guide (PDF)
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (9th edition).
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page. Uses MLA 9th edition.
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (9th edition).
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page. Uses MLA 9th edition.
APA Quick Guide (PDF)
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.