Health & Medicine E-book Collection
Selected ebooks on health and medicine topics from Gale.
Use the Search within Collection box on the right side to search for your topic.
Health & Wellness (Gale)
Both academic and non-academic articles on health and wellness topics.
Selected ebooks on health and medicine topics from Gale.
Use the Search within Collection box on the right side to search for your topic.
Health & Wellness (Gale)
Both academic and non-academic articles on health and wellness topics.
Book Search
Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.
Note: Book Search results include both online ebooks and paper books available for pickup at the library. Follow these instructions to request a paper book (PDF) be held for pickup.
- World Health Organization Women's health - https://www.who.int/health-topics/women-s-health/
- International Women's Health Coalition - https://iwhc.org/
- UNAIDS - https://www.unaids.org/en
- The United Nations - Women & Health - https://www.un.org/womenwatch/directory/women_and_health_3003.htm
- UN Women - https://www.unwomen.org/en
- The United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF) - https://www.unicefusa.org/
- USAID - https://www.usaid.gov/what-we-do/gender-equality-and-womens-empowerment/usaid-websites-related-gender-resources
- International Women's Health Coalition - https://iwhc.org/
- UNAIDS - https://www.unaids.org/en
- The United Nations - Women & Health - https://www.un.org/womenwatch/directory/women_and_health_3003.htm
- UN Women - https://www.unwomen.org/en
- The United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF) - https://www.unicefusa.org/
- USAID - https://www.usaid.gov/what-we-do/gender-equality-and-womens-empowerment/usaid-websites-related-gender-resources
Medical Database and CINAHL Plus are speciality databases for the Nursing field, while PsycArticles is intended for the Psychology field.
Medical Database (ProQuest)
Articles from health care and clinical science journals. Includes citations and abstracts from MEDLINE.
CINAHL Complete
Peer-reviewed research articles from health care journals, nursing Continuing Education (CE) modules, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, and some health care ebooks. The primary database for nursing research.
PsycNET
Articles on psychology topics from journals published by the APA (American Psychological Association).
Medical Database (ProQuest)
Articles from health care and clinical science journals. Includes citations and abstracts from MEDLINE.
CINAHL Complete
Peer-reviewed research articles from health care journals, nursing Continuing Education (CE) modules, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, and some health care ebooks. The primary database for nursing research.
PsycNET
Articles on psychology topics from journals published by the APA (American Psychological Association).
MedlinePlus
Health information for patients and the general public including medical conditions, genetic conditions, drugs, and clinical trials.
Also, the Mayo Clinic website has useful medical and health information, from overviews of diseases to current research.
See http://www.mayoclinic.org/
Health information for patients and the general public including medical conditions, genetic conditions, drugs, and clinical trials.
Also, the Mayo Clinic website has useful medical and health information, from overviews of diseases to current research.
See http://www.mayoclinic.org/
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
Off-Campus Access Info
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
MLA Quick Guide (PDF)
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (9th edition).
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page. Uses MLA 9th edition.
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (9th edition).
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page. Uses MLA 9th edition.