Search JAND
Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
Here you can find full text articles from the Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, ranging from the start of the Journal in 2012 to the present. Prior to 2012, this publication was known as the Journal of the American Dietetic Association, but you can search for articles from both journal names here.
Search many other journals:
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Peer-reviewed research articles from health care journals, nursing Continuing Education (CE) modules, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, and some health care ebooks. The primary database for nursing research.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium (ProQuest)
Articles from academic and trade publications in nursing and allied health professions. Includes a video library of clinical trainings in nursing..
Find a specific article from a citation:
Journal Title Search
Pro Tip: Use Subject Searching
Supercharge your searches by using medical subject headings to find relevant articles
Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
Here you can find full text articles from the Journal of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, ranging from the start of the Journal in 2012 to the present. Prior to 2012, this publication was known as the Journal of the American Dietetic Association, but you can search for articles from both journal names here.
Search many other journals:
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Peer-reviewed research articles from health care journals, nursing Continuing Education (CE) modules, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, and some health care ebooks. The primary database for nursing research. Nursing & Allied Health Premium (ProQuest)
Articles from academic and trade publications in nursing and allied health professions. Includes a video library of clinical trainings in nursing..
Find a specific article from a citation:
Journal Title Search
If you know the name of the journal you want to search, use the Journal Title Search to see if it is available in print or online from the library.
Pro Tip: Use Subject Searching
Supercharge your searches by using medical subject headings to find relevant articles
Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (EatRight.org)
Eat Right, the website for the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, has many resources for consumers on nutrition-related topics and conditions.
Food Allergy Research and Education (FARE)
FARE is the result of a merger between the Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis Network and the Food Allergy Initiative. The website has many educational articles for consumers managing food allergies.
Eat Right, the website for the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, has many resources for consumers on nutrition-related topics and conditions.
Food Allergy Research and Education (FARE)
FARE is the result of a merger between the Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis Network and the Food Allergy Initiative. The website has many educational articles for consumers managing food allergies.
Understanding Scholarly Sources
When conducting research, it is important to distinguish between different types of articles. This guide explains the differences between scholarly, popular, and trade publications using examples from the food/nutrition world!
When conducting research, it is important to distinguish between different types of articles. This guide explains the differences between scholarly, popular, and trade publications using examples from the food/nutrition world!
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
Lacey MamakReference and Instruction Librarian
lacey.mamak@normandale.edu
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
Off-Campus Access Info
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
In order to access databases and other Library resources from off campus, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Off-campus access to library databases is only available to current Normandale students, staff, and faculty.
MLA Quick Guide
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page. Uses MLA 9th edition.
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (8th edition).
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page. Uses MLA 9th edition.