Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Topic overviews, opinion articles, and additional sources on social, economic, and political issues.
Points of View Reference Source
Topic overviews, opinion articles, and additional sources on social, economic, and political issues.
Topic overviews, opinion articles, and additional sources on social, economic, and political issues. Points of View Reference Source
Topic overviews, opinion articles, and additional sources on social, economic, and political issues.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
A "dynamic" reference work, with each entry maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field.
Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Comprehensive reference for philosophy. 10 volumes.
Oxford Companion to Philosophy
Dictionary-style entries on persons, institutions, and ideas in philosophy. A very detailed listing of terminology, suitable for looking up puzzling concepts. Entries vary in length between short paragraph to a few pages, often giving a small bibliography. With conceptual maps of philosophy, a chronology, and an index.
A "dynamic" reference work, with each entry maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field.
Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Comprehensive reference for philosophy. 10 volumes.
Oxford Companion to Philosophy
Dictionary-style entries on persons, institutions, and ideas in philosophy. A very detailed listing of terminology, suitable for looking up puzzling concepts. Entries vary in length between short paragraph to a few pages, often giving a small bibliography. With conceptual maps of philosophy, a chronology, and an index.
Book Search
Book Search searches the listing of books and ebooks available at the Normandale Library.
Note: Book Search results include both online ebooks and paper books available for pickup at the library. Follow these instructions to request a paper book (PDF) be held for pickup.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database and often a good place to start.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database.
JSTOR
Scholarly articles, ebooks, and primary sources in the social sciences, humanities, earth and biological sciences, and more. Includes images from libraries, museums, and archives.
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database and often a good place to start.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Articles in all subjects from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. An all-purpose database. JSTOR
Scholarly articles, ebooks, and primary sources in the social sciences, humanities, earth and biological sciences, and more. Includes images from libraries, museums, and archives.
Call, e-mail, or chat with a librarian for more research assistance. We're happy to help!
(952) 358-8290
Email
Note: Your chat question may be directed to a librarian from another college when Normandale librarians are unavailable.
Online Library Access Info
To access databases and other Library resources, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Access is only available to current Normandale students and employees.
To access databases and other Library resources, login with your StarID and password when prompted. Access is only available to current Normandale students and employees.
MLA Quick Guide (PDF)
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (9th edition).
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page. Uses MLA 9th edition.
See MLA citation examples for the most common types of sources (9th edition).
MLA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
This website offers examples for the general format of MLA research papers, in-text citations, and the Works Cited page. Uses MLA 9th edition.
APA Quick Guide (PDF)
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.
A guide to APA citation format based on the 7th edition of the APA Publication Manual.
APA Formatting and Style Guide (OWL at Purdue)
A comprehensive guide to APA formatting and style (7th edition). See examples of APA formats for papers, References lists, in-text citations, footnotes, and more.